Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > History

Not currently available

History of Newton County, Mississippi; From 1834 to 1894 (Paperback) Loot Price: R406
Discovery Miles 4 060
History of Newton County, Mississippi; From 1834 to 1894 (Paperback): Alfred John Brown
History of Newton County, Mississippi; From 1834 to 1894 (Paperback): Alfred John Brown

Share your images

History of Newton County, Mississippi; From 1834 to 1894 (Paperback)

Alfred John Brown

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R406 Discovery Miles 4 060

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email should it become available again.

This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1894 Excerpt: ...T. J. Hamilton, vice-president; Floyd Loper, secretary; M. J. Chandler, treasurer; Rev. Irvin Miller, chaplain. Directors, M. W. Stamper, C. B. Haddon, G. A. McIlhany, J. R. Pace, M. L. Hand, T. I. Doolittle and Thos. Faucett. "The meetings are held in the latter part of July in each year. The exercises consist of the reports of committees on agriculture, horticulture, educational and kindred subjects, which embrace every topic of interest to the people of this State; also discussions of the subjects with addresses, speeches, orations, declamations, recitations, essays, dramatic entertainments, music of various kinds, and prize contests. Distinguished men who have visited and addressed the meetings are: Capt. Put Darden, Master of the State Grange and National Grange; Col. J. G. McArthur, Lecturer of the State Grange; Col. H. O. Dixon, Treasurer of the State Grange; R. P. Walker, Past Lecturer of the State Grange; Judge H. F. Simrall, of Warren county, present Lecturer of the State Grange; J. C. Bingham, of Ohio, Master of the National Grange; Mortimer Whitehead, of New Jersey, Lecturer of National Grange; Ben. C. Harrison, of Alabama, Master State Grange; Gov. J. M. Stone, Ex-Gov. Robt. Lowry, Senators J. Z. George, E. C Walthall and A. J. McLaurin; Congressmen Thos. R. Stookdale, Jno. M. Allen, C. E. Hooker, C. L. Anderson, J. H. Beeman, Ethel Barksdale. Others who have addressed these meetings on various subjects are: Gen. S. D. Lee, President A. & M. College; Prof. John A. Myers, A. & M. College; Prof. S. M. Tracey, Director of Experiment Station, A. &. M. College; Prof. Willborn, A. & M. College; Prof. R. W. Jones, President I. I. & C, Columbus; Prof. Tom McBeth, President Cooper's Normal College; Prof. Anderson, East Mississip...


Imprint: Rarebooksclub.com
Country of origin: United States
Release date: May 2012
First published: May 2012
Authors: Alfred John Brown
Dimensions: 246 x 189 x 7mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 124
ISBN-13: 978-1-231-45610-1
Barcode: 9781231456101
Categories: Promotions
Books > Humanities > History
Books > Humanities > History > General
Books > History > General
LSN: 1-231-45610-8

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners