0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery

Not currently available

The American Boy (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition)
The American Boy (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition): Andrew Taylor
The American Boy (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition): Andrew Taylor

Share your images

The American Boy (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition)

Andrew Taylor; Abridged by Kati Nicholl; Read by Alex Jennings

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We have no sources for this product at present. If you add this to your wishlist we will let you know should it become available to order.

Interweaving real and fictional elements, The American Boy is a major new literary historical crime novel in the tradition of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Possession.Available for the first time as a downloadable audio file.England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Drawn to Frant's beautiful, unhappy mother, Thomas becomes caught up in her family's twisted intrigues.Then a brutal crime is committed, with consequences that threaten to destroy Thomas and all that he has come to hold dear. Despite his efforts, Shield is caught up in a deadly tangle of sex, money, murder and lies - a tangle that grips him tighter even as he tries to escape from it. And what of the strange American child, at the heart of these macabre events, yet mysterious - what is the secret of the boy named Edgar Allen Poe?

General

Imprint: HarperCollinsPublishers
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: June 2005
Authors: Andrew Taylor
Abridged by: Kati Nicholl
Readers: Alex Jennings
Format: Downloadable audio file - MP3 format
Running time: 355 minutes
Edition: Abridged edition
ISBN-13: 978-0-00-721893-6
Barcode: 9780007218936
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
Promotions
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > General
LSN: 0-00-721893-1

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners