Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Arts & Architecture > Music

Buy Now

Schoenberg and the New Music - Essays by Carl Dahlhaus (Hardcover) Loot Price: R987
Discovery Miles 9 870
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Schoenberg and the New Music - Essays by Carl Dahlhaus (Hardcover): Carl Dahlhaus
Schoenberg and the New Music - Essays by Carl Dahlhaus (Hardcover): Carl Dahlhaus

Share your images

Schoenberg and the New Music - Essays by Carl Dahlhaus (Hardcover)

Carl Dahlhaus; Translated by Derrick Puffett, Alfred Clayton

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R987 Discovery Miles 9 870 | Repayment Terms: R92 pm x 12*

Bookmark and Share

Our supplier does not have stock of this product at present, but we can create a special order for you. Alternatively, if you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email message should it become available from stock. Special orders from this supplier are normally fulfilled within 31 - 41 working days. Please note:

  • Special order items cannot be combined on an order with other items.
  • Special orders can sometimes take significantly longer than this estimate and sometimes our suppliers may be unable to fill a special order.
  • We cannot accept returns of special order titles.
  • If we haven't been able to get the product for you within about 3 months, we will automatically cancel the order and fully refund any payments that you have made.

New to special orders? Find out more.

This collection of essays examines the works of composer Arnold Schoenberg, one of the most influential and controversial composers of the twentieth century, in the context of the "New Music" that was the historical and cultural movement of his time. In these essays, Schoenberg's work is subjected to historical, technical and theoretical analysis. Studies of other "New Music" composers such as Webern, Schreker and Scriabin are also provided. The collection includes essays of broader cultural-historical and sociological import that should interest those involved with twentieth-century music and theory.


Imprint: Cambridge UniversityPress
Release date: August 1987
Authors: Carl Dahlhaus
Translators: Derrick Puffett • Alfred Clayton
Dimensions: 235 x 157mm (L x W)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 318
ISBN-13: 978-0-521-33251-4
Barcode: 9780521332514
Categories: Books > Arts & Architecture > Music
Books > Arts & Architecture > Music > General
Books > Music
Books > Music > General
LSN: 0-521-33251-6

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners