0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction

Buy Now

The Arrows of Time - Orthogonal Book Three (Hardcover, New) Loot Price: R398 Discovery Miles 3 980 You Save: R102 (20%)
The Arrows of Time - Orthogonal Book Three (Hardcover, New): Greg Egan
The Arrows of Time - Orthogonal Book Three (Hardcover, New): Greg Egan

Share your images

The Arrows of Time - Orthogonal Book Three (Hardcover, New)

Greg Egan

Series: Orthogonal, 3

 (sign in to rate)
List price R500 Loot Price R398 Discovery Miles 3 980 You Save R102 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Usually dispatched within 8 - 13 working days.

Hard science fiction's grand master delivers the stunning conclusion to his Orthogonal trilogy.
In a universe where the laws of physics and the speed of light are completely alien to our own, the travelers on the ship "Peerless" have completed a generations-long struggle to develop advanced technology in a desperate attempt to save their home world. But as tensions mount over the risks of turning the ship around and starting the long voyage home, a new complication arises: the prospect of constructing a messaging system that will give the "Peerless" news of its own future.
While some see this as a guarantee of safety and a chance to learn of their mission's ultimate success, others are convinced that the knowledge will be oppressive or worse--that the system could be abused. The conflict over this proposed communication system tears the travelers' society apart, culminating in terrible violence. To save the "Peerless" and its mission, two rivals must travel to a world where time runs in reverse.
Continuing in the tradition of "The Clockwork Rocket" and "The Eternal Flame," Greg Egan's Orthogonal trilogy has continuously pushed the boundaries of scientific fiction, without ever losing track of the lives of the individuals carrying out this grand mission. "The Arrows of Time" brings this fascinating space opera to a close while offering insight into human nature and the struggles we face, both as individuals and as a species.

General

Imprint: Night Shade Books
Country of origin: United States
Series: Orthogonal, 3
Release date: August 2014
First published: August 2014
Authors: Greg Egan
Dimensions: 229 x 152 x 38mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Sewn / Cloth over boards
Pages: 392
Edition: New
ISBN-13: 978-1-59780-487-5
Barcode: 9781597804875
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction
LSN: 1-59780-487-8

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners