Your cart

Your cart is empty


Not currently available

Indiana Historical Society Publications (Volume 6) (Paperback) Loot Price: R479
Discovery Miles 4 790
Indiana Historical Society Publications (Volume 6) (Paperback): Indiana Historical Society
Indiana Historical Society Publications (Volume 6) (Paperback): Indiana Historical Society

Share your images

Indiana Historical Society Publications (Volume 6) (Paperback)

Indiana Historical Society

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R479 Discovery Miles 4 790

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email should it become available again.

This historic book may have numerous typos, missing text, images, or index. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. 1919. Not illustrated. Excerpt: ... Since the last annual meeting, the Society has published the following pamphlet, viz.: The Scotch-Irish Presbyterians of Monroe County, Indiana. By Dr. James Albert Woodburn. This pamphlet is No. 8 of Vol. IV of the Indiana Historical Society Publications. One thousand copies of it were printed at a cost of $126.35, which was paid out of the legislative appropriation of $300.00 provided for in the Act of 1909. The unexpended balance of the appropriation for the year 1910, viz.: $173.65, has reverted to the General Fund of the State. The legislative appropriation of $300.00 which became available October 1, 1910, will expire on September 30, 1911, and unless expended before that date will revert to the State General Fund. The proceedings of the Society at the special meeting held on December 1, 1910, and of the Executive Committee are fully set forth in the minutes of the Recording Secretary. Since the last annual meeting no statement has been rendered to the Secretary by the Bobbs-Merrill Company for sales made by that company of the Society's Publications. Daniel Wait Howe, President. The Treasurer reported: Permanent endowment $3,000.00 Cash on hand 338.27 Total $3,33827 The following new members were elected: Mrs. Grace Julian Clarke, Irvington, Ind.; Mrs. India C. Harris, Indianapolis, Ind.; Colonel W. M. Cockrum, Oakland City, Ind., and Logan Esarey, Winona Lake, Ind. Officers for the ensuing year were elected as follows: President Judge D. W. Howe First Vice-President Charles W. Moores Second Vice-President Captain W. E. English Third Vice-President J. A. Woodburn Treasurer Charles E. Coffin Recording Secretary J. P. Dunn Corresponding Secretary C. B. Coleman Executive Committee--John J. Holliday, A. C. Harris, Eliza G. Browning, Charles Martindal...


Imprint: General Books LLC
Country of origin: United States
Release date: 2012
First published: 2012
Authors: Indiana Historical Society
Dimensions: 246 x 189 x 9mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 172
ISBN-13: 978-1-154-27959-7
Barcode: 9781154279597
Categories: Books
LSN: 1-154-27959-6

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners