Your cart

Your cart is empty

Music > Classical & Classical Crossover

Buy Now

Various Artists - Itzhak Perlman: A Portrait (CD) Loot Price: R859
Discovery Miles 8 590
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Various Artists - Itzhak Perlman: A Portrait (CD): Itzhak Perlman, Antonio Vivaldi, Johann Sebastian Bach, Giuseppe Tartini,...
Various Artists - Itzhak Perlman: A Portrait (CD): Itzhak Perlman, Antonio Vivaldi, Johann Sebastian Bach, Giuseppe Tartini,...

Share your images

Various Artists - Itzhak Perlman: A Portrait (CD)

Itzhak Perlman, Antonio Vivaldi, Johann Sebastian Bach, Giuseppe Tartini, Niccolo Paganini, Felix Mendelssohn, Nikolai Rimsky-korsakov, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Claude Debussy, Max Bruch, …

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R859 Discovery Miles 8 590 | Repayment Terms: R80 pm x 12*

Bookmark and Share

Our supplier does not have stock of this product at present, but we can create a special order for you. Alternatively, if you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email message should it become available from stock. Special orders from this supplier are normally fulfilled within 31 - 41 working days. Please note:

  • Special order items cannot be combined on an order with other items.
  • Special orders can sometimes take significantly longer than this estimate and sometimes our suppliers may be unable to fill a special order.
  • We cannot accept returns of special order titles.
  • If we haven't been able to get the product for you within about 3 months, we will automatically cancel the order and fully refund any payments that you have made.

New to special orders? Find out more.


Label: EMI Classics
Release date: October 2012
Contributors: Itzhak Perlman • Antonio Vivaldi • Johann Sebastian Bach • Giuseppe Tartini • Niccolo Paganini • Felix Mendelssohn • Nikolai Rimsky-korsakov • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky • Claude Debussy • Max Bruch • Pablo De Sarasate • Camille Saint-Saens • Jules Massenet • Maurice Ravel • Ottokar Novacek • Fritz Kreisler • Antonio Bazzini • Scott Joplin • Various Artists
Format: CDDVD  DVD
Disks: 4
Categories: Music > Classical & Classical Crossover

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Disk 1

1 Allegro
2 Largo E Pianissimo Sempre
3 Danza Pastorale: Allegro
4 Allegro
5 Adagio
6 Allegro Assai
7 Variations On a Theme By Corelli
8 No. 9 in E Major: Allegretto
9 No. 24 in a Minor: Tema Quasi Presto - 11 Variations - Finale
10 No. 1 in E Major
11 Flight of the Bumble-bee
12 Melodie
13 Golliwogg's Cake-walk
14 Prelude: Allegro Moderato
15 Adagio
16 Finale: Allegro Energico

Disk 2

1 Carmen Fantasy, Op. 25
2 Romanza Andaluza
3 Zapateado
4 Introduction Et Rondo Capriccioso in a Minor, Op. 28
5 Meditation
6 Tzigane
7 Perpetuum Mobile
8 Liebesleid
9 Liebesfreud
10 La Ronde Des Lutins, Op. 25
11 Schon Rosmarin
12 Doyna
13 The Entertainer
14 Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20

Disk 3

1 Opening Credits
2 The Israel Philharmonic Plays in Russia
3 Perlman Arrives in Moscow
4 Tchaikovsky: Andante Cantabile
5 Bazzini: La Ronde Des Lutins
6 Public Masterclass
7 Behind the Scenes With Perlman
8 Visiting Russian Jews
9 Zubin Mehta and Colleagues Reflecting
10 Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto (Finale)
11 Looking Back
12 Closing Credits

Disk 4

1 Opening Credits
2 Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Minor, 'Devil's Trill'
3 Liebesleid
4 March
5 Baal Shem, 'Three Pictures of Chassidic Life' - No. 2. Nigun
6 Caprice in a Minor
7 Andante Cantabile
8 La Ronde Des Lutins, Op. 25
9 Closing Credits

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners