0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery

Buy Now

Hard Eight - A fresh and witty crime adventure (Paperback, New Ed) Loot Price: R161
Discovery Miles 1 610
You Save: R35 (18%)
Hard Eight - A fresh and witty crime adventure (Paperback, New Ed): Janet Evanovich
Hard Eight - A fresh and witty crime adventure (Paperback, New Ed): Janet Evanovich

Share your images

Hard Eight - A fresh and witty crime adventure (Paperback, New Ed)

Janet Evanovich

 (sign in to rate)
List price R196 Loot Price R161 Discovery Miles 1 610 You Save R35 (18%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected dispatch within 7 - 12 working days.

It's a race against time when a child goes missing...The world of Stephanie Plum has never been wilder than in Hard Eight, the eighth fast-paced mystery in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Lee Child and JD Robb.Raves for the Stephanie Plum series: 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail); 'Utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out). Stephanie can't say no when a neighbour begs her to find a missing family member - not even when local mob man Eddie Abruzzi becomes linked to the disappearance, and threatens to end Stephanie's search by ending her life.Stephanie is going to need help and someone to watch her back. Since she's on the off with cop Joe Morelli, that leaves her mentor and tormentor, Ranger. And that could be the most dangerous thing of all...What readers are saying about Hard Eight:'Plum's hilarious attempts at solving the puzzle combined with her various accomplices make it a very light-hearted read''A little romance, a little danger and a lot of laughs''[Janet Evanovich] must be commended on giving us consistently gutsy and funny believable women characters'

General

Imprint: Headline Review
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: June 2005
Authors: Janet Evanovich
Dimensions: 198 x 140 x 24mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 352
Edition: New Ed
ISBN-13: 978-0-7553-2907-6
Barcode: 9780755329076
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > General
Promotions
LSN: 0-7553-2907-4

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners