Your cart

Your cart is empty

Music > Country

Buy Now

Jerry Lee Lewis - Up Through The Years (Import) (CD) Loot Price: R398
Discovery Miles 3 980
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Jerry Lee Lewis - Up Through The Years (Import) (CD): Jerry Lee Lewis
Jerry Lee Lewis - Up Through The Years (Import) (CD): Jerry Lee Lewis

Share your images

Jerry Lee Lewis - Up Through The Years (Import) (CD)

Jerry Lee Lewis

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R398 Discovery Miles 3 980

Bookmark and Share

Our supplier does not have stock of this product at present, but we can create a special order for you. Alternatively, if you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email message should it become available from stock. Special orders from this supplier are normally fulfilled within 31 - 41 working days. Please note:

  • Special order items cannot be combined on an order with other items.
  • Special orders can sometimes take significantly longer than this estimate and sometimes our suppliers may be unable to fill a special order.
  • We cannot accept returns of special order titles.
  • If we haven't been able to get the product for you within about 3 months, we will automatically cancel the order and fully refund any payments that you have made.

New to special orders? Find out more.

Jerry Lee's distinctive version of Ray Price's "Crazy Arms" was his Sun debut, but it was his second single, a revival of Roy Hall's "Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On" in 1957 that propelled him to international fame. The record, which was initially banned as obscene, narrowly missed the top of the US chart. He stole the show from many other stars in the film Jamboree in which he sang the classic "Great Balls Of Fire." He kept up the barrage of rowdy and unadulterated rock with "Breathless," which, like its predecessor, had been written by Otis Blackwell. He arrived in Britain for a tour in 1958, accompanied by his third wife, Myra, who was also his 13-year-old second cousin. The tour had to be cancelled after only three concerts. The furor followed Lewis home and support for him in his homeland also waned. His last big hit of the 50s was the title song from his film High School Confidential. After a decade playing rock 'n' roll, Lewis decided to concentrate on country material in 1968. He also kept the rock 'n' roll flag flying by playing revival shows around the world. Lewis was one of the first people inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 1986. Tragedy, scandal and, above all, rock 'n' roll have seldom played such an intrinsic role in one musician's life.


Label: Bear Family (Germany)
Release date: July 1991
Performers: Jerry Lee Lewis
Format: CD
Categories: Music > Country

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Disk 1

1 End Of The Road
2 Crazy Arms
3 It'll Be Me
4 Whole Lot Of Shaking Goin' On
5 You Win Again
6 Mean Woman Blues
7 Great Balls Of Fire
8 Down The Line
9 Breathless
10 Don't Be Cruel
11 Put Me Down
12 Break Up
13 I'll Make It All Up To You
14 I'll Sail My Ship Alone
15 Lovin' Up A Storm
16 Big Blon' Baby
17 Night Train To Memphis
18 Little Queenie
19 John Henry
20 Livin' Lovin' Wreck
21 What'd I Say
22 Cold Cold Heart
23 Sweet Little Sixteen
24 Carry Me Back To Old Virginia

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners