0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Not currently available

The Angel Stone (Electronic book text)
The Angel Stone (Electronic book text): Juliet Dark
The Angel Stone (Electronic book text): Juliet Dark

Share your images

The Angel Stone (Electronic book text)

Juliet Dark

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We have no sources for this product at present. If you add this to your wishlist we will let you know should it become available to order.

A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, "The Angel Stone" weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.
For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust.
With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.
Praise for "The Angel Stone"
" "
"Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
"Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore."--"Booklist"
Praise for Juliet Dark
"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " on "The Demon Lover"
" "
"Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--"New York Journal of Books"," " on "The Water Witch"

"From the Trade Paperback edition."

General

Imprint: Ballantine Books
Country of origin: United States
Release date: 2013
Authors: Juliet Dark
Format: Electronic book text
ISBN-13: 978-1-299-78997-5
Barcode: 9781299789975
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
LSN: 1-299-78997-8

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners