Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance

Not currently available

The Unexpected Waltz (Hardcover) Loot Price: R356 Discovery Miles 3 560 You Save: R88 (20%)
The Unexpected Waltz (Hardcover): Kim Wright
The Unexpected Waltz (Hardcover): Kim Wright

Share your images

The Unexpected Waltz (Hardcover)

Kim Wright

 (sign in to rate)
List price R444 Loot Price R356 Discovery Miles 3 560 You Save R88 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email should it become available again.

From the author of the critically acclaimed debut "Love in Mid Air" comes this moving novel about a middle-aged widow who finds her feet by embracing a new hobby: ballroom dancing.
Kelly Wilder becomes recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, building a lovely home, and, as she says, "pretending to be a whole lot more conservative and stupid and nicer than I really am."
Now, with too much time and money on her hands, Kelly has absolutely no idea what happens next. So on a whim she signs up for a ballroom dancing class, and slowly, step by high-heeled step, begins to rebuild her life with the help of friends old and new: Nik, a young Russian dance teacher who sees the artistic potential she left behind; Carolina, a woman in hospice, anxious to experience a whole lifetime in a few months; and Elyse, Kelly's girlhood best friend who knows all of her past secrets--including the truth about the man who long ago broke Kelly's heart.
In the vein of Jennifer Weiner's novels, "Unexpected Waltz" is a deeply felt story about moving on after loss and finding a new walk--or dance--of life through the power of second chances.


Imprint: Gallery Books
Country of origin: United States
Release date: June 2014
First published: June 2014
Authors: Kim Wright
Dimensions: 236 x 157 x 30mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Sewn / Cloth over boards
Pages: 288
ISBN-13: 978-1-4767-5422-2
Barcode: 9781476754222
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance > General
LSN: 1-4767-5422-5

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners