Your cart

Your cart is empty


Not currently available

The Avignon Quintet (Electronic book text)
The Avignon Quintet (Electronic book text): Lawrence Durrell
The Avignon Quintet (Electronic book text): Lawrence Durrell

Share your images

The Avignon Quintet (Electronic book text)

Lawrence Durrell

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We have no sources for this product at present. If you add this to your wishlist we will let you know should it become available to order.

The complete Avignon Quintet, hailed by the "Sunday Times "as "one of the great novels of our time"
Published between 1974 and1985, the five books that make up theAvignon Quintetare another monumental achievement by one of the most inventive and acclaimed novelists of the twentieth century. Beginning in the years leading up to the Second World War and ending in the years just after it, the characters of Durrell's timeless series travel from France to Egypt to England to Switzerland, encountering irrepressible political and spiritual forces that sweep their lives toward an enthralling and unexpected conclusion. Masterfully written and richly layered, the Avignon Quintetis an unforgettable work of fiction, and a powerful ode to the search for meaning amid life's most tumultuous moments.


Imprint: Open Road Media
Country of origin: United States
Release date: 2012
Authors: Lawrence Durrell
Format: Electronic book text
ISBN-13: 978-1-306-60546-5
Barcode: 9781306605465
Categories: Books
LSN: 1-306-60546-6

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners