Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Arts & Architecture > Music > Composers & musicians

Buy Now

Composers of the Nazi Era - Eight Portraits (Paperback, Second and) Loot Price: R562
Discovery Miles 5 620
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

Composers of the Nazi Era - Eight Portraits (Paperback, Second and): Michael H Kater
Composers of the Nazi Era - Eight Portraits (Paperback, Second and): Michael H Kater

Share your images

Composers of the Nazi Era - Eight Portraits (Paperback, Second and)

Michael H Kater

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R562 Discovery Miles 5 620

Bookmark and Share

Our supplier does not have stock of this product at present, but we can create a special order for you. Alternatively, if you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email message should it become available from stock. Special orders from this supplier are normally fulfilled within 31 - 41 working days. Please note:

  • Special order items cannot be combined on an order with other items.
  • Special orders can sometimes take significantly longer than this estimate and sometimes our suppliers may be unable to fill a special order.
  • We cannot accept returns of special order titles.
  • If we haven't been able to get the product for you within about 3 months, we will automatically cancel the order and fully refund any payments that you have made.

New to special orders? Find out more.

Composers of the Nazi Era is the final book in the critically acclaimed trilogy on music and musicians in the Third Reich. This provides a detailed examination of the careers of eight prominent German composers who lived and worked among the dictatorship of the Third Reich. Kater concludes with an analysis of the composers' different responses to the Nazi regime and an overview of the sociopolitical background against which they functioned.


Imprint: Oxford UniversityPress
Country of origin: United States
Release date: December 2001
First published: 2002
Authors: Michael H Kater (Distinguished Research Professor of History, Centre for German and European Studies)
Dimensions: 227 x 146 x 25mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 414
Edition: Second and
ISBN-13: 978-0-19-515286-9
Barcode: 9780195152869
Categories: Books > Social sciences > Politics & government > Political ideologies > Fascism & Nazism
Books > Arts & Architecture > Music > Composers & musicians
Books > Music > Composers & musicians
LSN: 0-19-515286-7

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners