0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books

Buy Now

The Sorceress (Paperback) Loot Price: R159 Discovery Miles 1 590 You Save: R43 (21%)

Share your images

The Sorceress (Paperback)

Michael Scott

Series: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Hardcover), 03

 (sign in to rate)
List price R202 Loot Price R159 Discovery Miles 1 590 You Save R43 (21%)

Bookmark and Share

Usually dispatched within 7 - 11 working days.

Read the third book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie and Josh Newman show every sign of being the twins of prophecy, and Flamel had to protect them and the pages from the Dark Elders.
But Nicholas grows weaker with each passing day. Perenelle is still trapped in Alcatraz, and now that Scatty has gone missing, the group is without protection. Except for Clarent--the twin sword to Excalibur. But Clarent's power is unthinkable, its evil making it nearly impossible to use without its darkness seeping into the soul of whoever wields it.
If he hopes to defeat Dee, Nicholas must find an Elder who can teach Josh and Sophie the third elemental magic--Water Magic. The problem? The only one who can do that is Gilgamesh, and he is quite, quite insane.
Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: "
The Alchemyst"
STAR] " A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred
"The Magician"
STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred
"The Sorceress"
"Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"The Necromancer"
"Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal"

"From the Hardcover edition."

General

Imprint: Bantam Doubleday Dell Pub
Country of origin: United States
Series: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Hardcover), 03
Release date: April 2010
First published: April 2010
Authors: Michael Scott
Dimensions: 202 x 141 x 28mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 501
ISBN-13: 978-0-385-73530-8
Barcode: 9780385735308
Categories: Promotions
Books
LSN: 0-385-73530-8

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners