Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Reference & Interdisciplinary

Not currently available

Apollo's Fire - A Day On Earth In Nature And Imagination (Hardcover) Loot Price: R365 Discovery Miles 3 650 You Save: R92 (20%)

Share your images

Apollo's Fire - A Day On Earth In Nature And Imagination (Hardcover)

Michael Sims

 (sign in to rate)
List price R457 Loot Price R365 Discovery Miles 3 650 You Save R92 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email should it become available again.

The critically acclaimed author brings a scientist's curiosity and a poet's soul to a delightful tour of a single day on Earth
Most of us do not give a second thought to the elemental rhythms of daily life. In "Apollo's Fire," Michael Sims sets out to open our eyes?literally?to the miraculous events that lie underneath the oldest story on Earth: the passing of a single day. In a profound and witty narrative that begins in the darkness before dawn, progresses through morning, noon, evening, and ends, fittingly, back in darkness, Sims takes us on an exhilarating ride through the oft- overlooked journey that all of us make every day.
Apollo's Fire" is popular science at its most engaging?sure to appeal to fans of Diane Ackerman, Michael Pollan, and Dava Sobel.


Imprint: Viking
Country of origin: Australia
Release date: September 2007
First published: October 2007
Authors: Michael Sims
Dimensions: 216 x 161 x 24mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 296
ISBN-13: 978-0-670-06328-4
Barcode: 9780670063284
Categories: Books > Reference & Interdisciplinary
Books > Reference & Interdisciplinary > General
LSN: 0-670-06328-2

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners