A Gangster Stole My Trunks (Paperback)


One boy's mission to take down a team of super-villains ... with the help of his boring, dishcloth-selling grandad? When Jesse's grandad wins tickets to a retirement cruise and offers to bring Jesse along, Jesse is not exactly thrilled. A boat load of old age pensioners?! No thanks. Not to mention that he's pretty sure his parents are going to be talking about a D.I.V.O.R.C.E. while he's safely out of the way. But from the moment the pair arrive on the cruise ship, it's a different story. Mysterious cat burglars, crime lords and smugglers all seem to be on board ... and odder than that, Gramps knows them all! When an attempted murder occurs, Jesse decides it's time to find out what they're hiding, and catch the villain responsible. But Gramps might be hiding the biggest secret of all ... can Jesse unravel the mystery, before time runs out? A hilarious adventure with heart for fans of The Worst Holiday Ever and Gangsta Granny Featuring a gorgeous intergenerational relationship between a boy and his grandad, who is determined to reconnect with his family before illness intervenes Brought to life with fabulous illustrations throughout - this package will delight readers.

R184
List Price R216
Save R32 15%
Discovery Miles1840
Delivery AdviceShips in 9 - 15 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

One boy's mission to take down a team of super-villains ... with the help of his boring, dishcloth-selling grandad? When Jesse's grandad wins tickets to a retirement cruise and offers to bring Jesse along, Jesse is not exactly thrilled. A boat load of old age pensioners?! No thanks. Not to mention that he's pretty sure his parents are going to be talking about a D.I.V.O.R.C.E. while he's safely out of the way. But from the moment the pair arrive on the cruise ship, it's a different story. Mysterious cat burglars, crime lords and smugglers all seem to be on board ... and odder than that, Gramps knows them all! When an attempted murder occurs, Jesse decides it's time to find out what they're hiding, and catch the villain responsible. But Gramps might be hiding the biggest secret of all ... can Jesse unravel the mystery, before time runs out? A hilarious adventure with heart for fans of The Worst Holiday Ever and Gangsta Granny Featuring a gorgeous intergenerational relationship between a boy and his grandad, who is determined to reconnect with his family before illness intervenes Brought to life with fabulous illustrations throughout - this package will delight readers.

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!

Product Details

General

Imprint

Scholastic

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

July 2022

Availability

Expected to ship within 9 - 15 working days

Authors

Dimensions

198 x 129mm (L x W)

Format

Paperback

Pages

384

ISBN-13

978-0-7023-0529-0

Barcode

9780702305290

Categories

LSN

0-7023-0529-4



Trending In Books