0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries

Buy Now

Shakespeare's Sword (Paperback) Loot Price: R135
Discovery Miles 1 350
You Save: R72 (35%)
Shakespeare's Sword (Paperback): Alan Judd

Shakespeare's Sword (Paperback)

Alan Judd

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R207 Loot Price R135 Discovery Miles 1 350 You Save R72 (35%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, comes a brilliant new historical crime novella for fans of Antonia Hodgson and CJ Sansom. `To Mr Thomas Combe my sword.' These six words in Shakespeare's will tell us that Shakespeare had a sword. Did he wear it? Did he use it? What sort was it? When and why did he get it? What happened to it? Might it - does it - still exist? These questions plague Simon Gold, an antiques dealer. He believes he has identified the sword as belonging to a customer, an unworthy owner indifferent to cultural icons and uninterested in history. Simon is desperate to acquire the sword, but how? How far is he prepared to go to get it? In alliance with Charlotte, his customer's attractive and disaffected wife, Simon finds himself going farther than he had intended - and finds, too, that Charlotte is rather more than she appears. Praise for Alan Judd: 'Judd has an infallible grasp of intelligence' Spectator 'Wonderful. One of the best spy novels ever' Peter Hennessey on Legacy 'Plotting in the best le Carre tradition' Mail on Sunday 'Belongs to the classic tradition of spy writing' Guardian

General

Imprint: Simon & Schuster
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: December 2018
Authors: Alan Judd
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 14mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 192
ISBN-13: 978-1-4711-7819-1
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries
LSN: 1-4711-7819-6
Barcode: 9781471178191

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners