0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries

Buy Now

The Devil's Workshop - Scotland Yard Murder Squad Book 3 (Paperback, 3 Ed) Loot Price: R155
Discovery Miles 1 550
You Save: R65 (30%)
The Devil's Workshop - Scotland Yard Murder Squad Book 3 (Paperback, 3 Ed): Alex Grecian

Share your images

The Devil's Workshop - Scotland Yard Murder Squad Book 3 (Paperback, 3 Ed)

Alex Grecian

Series: Scotland Yard Murder Squad

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R220 Loot Price R155 Discovery Miles 1 550 You Save R65 (30%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

The Devil's Workshop is the third historical thriller in Alex Grecian's acclaimed Scotland Yard Murder Squad series. April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren't recaptured before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of London's criminal underworld for ever. And in the midst of this mayhem and fear the city's worst nightmare is realized: Jack the Ripper haunts the streets of London once more . . . From The Yard and The Black Country author, Alex Grecian, comes The Devil's Workshop - and the return of Jack the Ripper. Expect another gruesome foray into the underbelly of Victorian Britain and early crime forensics. This is historical thriller heaven for fans of Sherlock and Ripper Street. Praise for Alex Grecian: 'Will keep you riveted from page one' Jeffery Deaver 'CSI: Victorian London' Daily Express 'Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun' Guardian 'Outstanding. If Charles Dickens isn't somewhere clapping his hands for this, Wilkie Collins surely is.' The New York Times Book Review Alex Grecian has worked for an ad agency on accounts for Harley-Davidson, Cub Foods and The Great American Smokeout, before returning to writing fiction full time and raising his son. Alex is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed comic-book series Proof, and he lives in Topeka, Kansas, with his wife and son. The Yard is his first novel, followed by The Black Country.

General

Imprint: Penguin Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: Scotland Yard Murder Squad
Release date: July 2014
Authors: Alex Grecian
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 32mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 405
Edition: 3 Ed
ISBN-13: 978-1-4059-1505-2
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > General
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries
Promotions
LSN: 1-4059-1505-6
Barcode: 9781405915052

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners