0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas

Buy Now

The Would-Be Wife (Hardcover) Loot Price: R300
Discovery Miles 3 000
You Save: R175 (37%)
The Would-Be Wife (Hardcover): Annie Wilkinson

Share your images

The Would-Be Wife (Hardcover)

Annie Wilkinson

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R475 Loot Price R300 Discovery Miles 3 000 You Save R175 (37%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer WILL SHE FIND HER WAY TO FREEDOM? Hull, 1960 Growing up as the daughter of a fisherman, young Lynn longs to be free from the hardship and worry of life by the docks. So when the handsome and ambitious Graham asks her to marry him, she ignores the warnings of her family and friends and accepts. But the gloss of her new lifestyle quickly begins to fade . . . Four years later, with a young son to look after, Lynn is trapped in an unhappy marriage to an uncaring and cheating husband. With no job and no money of her own, Lynn must fight to regain her independence and leave - but will Graham let her walk away so easily?

General

Imprint: Simon & Schuster
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 2017
Authors: Annie Wilkinson
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 31mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 448
ISBN-13: 978-1-4711-6108-7
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries
Promotions
LSN: 1-4711-6108-0
Barcode: 9781471161087

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners