Your cart

Your cart is empty


Not currently available

Columbian History of Education in West Virginia (Paperback) Loot Price: R437
Discovery Miles 4 370
Columbian History of Education in West Virginia (Paperback): Benjamin Stephen Morgan

Columbian History of Education in West Virginia (Paperback)

Benjamin Stephen Morgan

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R437 Discovery Miles 4 370

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1893. Excerpt: ... TEACHERS. The names of the successive Principals have already been printed. Following are tlie names of the various assistant teachers, and the years of their service: FIRST ASSISTANTS. J. E. Morrow, 1S7l--1872 B. II. Thackston, 1872--1877. 1880--18S1. A. L. i.urinton, 1877--1880. T. B. McClure, 18S()--1SS1. T. J. Bryan, 1881--1S82. C. U. Thornburg, 1883-IS8..Miss Ada Northcott, 1884--188." Miss Lillie B. Knight, 1885--l8S6. Miss Mahelle Scott, 1886--1892. Miss Jessie Holderby. 1892. SECOND ASSISTANTS. Miss Carrie Cooper. 1871--187-t. Mrs. L C. Martin, 1877--1879. Miss Eva Miller, t884--188K. Miss Lillie Knight, 1886--1887. Miss Juliette Boyers, 1887--1889. Miss Emma Fordvce, 1889--1891. Miss Jessie Holderby, 1891--1892. Miss Venie J. Lee, 1892. THIRD ASSISANTS. Miss Lida Dering, 1872--1873. Miss Ella Byrne. 1883--1884. Miss Annie Burgess, 1SS7--1SS8. Miss Lulu Stewart, 1 8SS--1891. Miss Lizzie MeChesncy, 1891. TEACHERS OF MUSIC. Miss Naomi Northcott, 1871--1872. Miss Nannie Love, 1872--1876. Miss Nettie Love, 1877--1879..1. B. Weiss, 1880--1881. Mrs. N. C. Petit, 1881--1882. Miss Mary Thackston, 1882--1884. Miss Roma Oilman, 1884--1886. Miss Emma Beuhring, 1886--1887. Mrs (, . K. Hawcrth, 1887--18SS. Miss Lillie Knight, 18SS--1891. Mrs. Lillie Knight Bown, 1891. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES. The executive committee for the year 1871 1872, were Col. P. C. Buffington, Gen.l John H. Oley, and S 15. Powell, the Principal of the school. The next year Mr Powel was succeeded by Judge Wm. H. Hagen, who served until 1 SS1. Col. Butlington was followed, in 187-i, by Dr. R H. McCnllough, who served five years, Gen.l Oley served continuously until 1888, a term of twelve years, the longest term of service given by any individual in any oflicial relation to Marshall College, s...


Imprint: General Books LLC
Country of origin: United States
Release date: February 2012
First published: February 2012
Authors: Benjamin Stephen Morgan
Dimensions: 246 x 189 x 5mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 86
ISBN-13: 978-1-151-13352-6
Categories: Books
LSN: 1-151-13352-3
Barcode: 9781151133526

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!