0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Not currently available

Shattered Lives - A harrowing tale of family, hardship and betrayal (Electronic book text, Digital original)
Shattered Lives - A harrowing tale of family, hardship and betrayal (Electronic book text, Digital original): Bernardine Kennedy

Shattered Lives - A harrowing tale of family, hardship and betrayal (Electronic book text, Digital original)

Bernardine Kennedy

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Two sisters torn apart by tragedy... From acclaimed author Bernardine Kennedy comes Shattered Lives, an unforgettable tale of love, family and the ties that bind. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. '[An] eminently readable and very modern tale of love and betrayal. A book of powerful emotions that is both disturbing and entertaining' - Lancashire Evening Post When they were orphaned at a young age, sisters Hannah and Julie had to learn to look after themselves. Years later and all grown up, Hannah, with her steady job and happy marriage, seems to have fallen on her feet. The same can't be said for Julie, however. First pregnant at fifteen, and now with three children from three different men and living with a serious drug addiction, she needs help. It's up to Hannah to step in, but in doing so she discovers, in the most devastating way, that her own life might not be so perfect after all... What readers are saying about Shattered Lives: 'One of the best books I have read' 'Gripping to the end' 'Could not put this book down. Brilliant read. Bernardine Kennedy has me hooked!'

General

Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: December 2011
Authors: Bernardine Kennedy
Format: Electronic book text
Pages: 265
Edition: Digital original
ISBN-13: 978-0-7553-8816-5
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
LSN: 0-7553-8816-X
Barcode: 9780755388165

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners