0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction

Buy Now

The House of Dust and Dreams (Paperback) Loot Price: R108
Discovery Miles 1 080
You Save: R27 (20%)
  • This item is a special order that could take a long time to obtain.

The House of Dust and Dreams (Paperback): Brenda Reid

The House of Dust and Dreams (Paperback)

Brenda Reid

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R135 Loot Price R108 Discovery Miles 1 080 You Save R27 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

A house in ruins. An island at war. A love affair just beginning... 'This is one of the most fantastic books I have ever read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars The House of Dust and Dreams is perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece and The Island, or Tracy Rees's, The Hourglass*********************************** Greece 1936. A young British diplomat and his wife have been posted to Athens. Hugh loves the life there but his spirited and unconventional wife, Evadne, finds it hard to fit in with the whirl of endless parties and socialising. When Hugh is sent to Crete to sort out a problem, they stay in a rundown house owned by his family. His wife falls in love with the place and the people, and stays on when Hugh returns to his duties. As she tries to rebuild the ramshackle home, Evadne - known as Heavenly by the locals - makes firm friends with Anthi, a young woman from the village and Christo, the handsome and charismatic young builder. But the dark clouds of war are gathering and the island will become a crucible of violence and bloodshed in the days to come. For Heavenly, her friends and family, it will be the greatest test they have ever known. *********************************** Readers love The House of Dust and Dreams 'Absolutely loved this book. Full of the smells, sights and sounds of the real Greece...anyone with a tender heart and love of Greece will adore it' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The House of Dust and Dreams - took my breath away' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

General

Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: March 2012
First published: April 2012
Authors: Brenda Reid
Dimensions: 134 x 200 x 27mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 400
ISBN-13: 978-1-4091-2013-1
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
LSN: 1-4091-2013-9
Barcode: 9781409120131

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners