0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction

Not currently available

Wired for Chaos (Paperback) Loot Price: R315
Discovery Miles 3 150
You Save: R71 (18%)
Wired for Chaos (Paperback): Brett L. Renwick

Wired for Chaos (Paperback)

Brett L. Renwick

 (sign in to rate)
List price R386 Loot Price R315 Discovery Miles 3 150 You Save R71 (18%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

In the near future, thrill-seekers will jack into the real-time sensory experiences of players in full-contact, virtual reality games. "Wired For Chaos follows the game's best player, Brice Johnson, when his world violently derails.

When his girlfriend's severed torso is found on a meat hook, all fingers point to Brice. As police sirens near, Brice bolts down the subway, and his life of wealth and celebrity privilege spirals out of control.

In the tradition of "Neuromancer and "Snowcrash, "Wired For Chaos is a cyberpunk-noir, hard-boiled, kick-ass page-turner in a world where no one is innocent. On streets where cameras, chips embedded in your clothes and all manner of surveillance keep tabs on your every move-try running for your life.

General

Imprint: Creation Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 2005
Authors: Brett L. Renwick
Dimensions: 215 x 135 x 16mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
ISBN-13: 978-1-84068-130-7
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction
LSN: 1-84068-130-6
Barcode: 9781840681307

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners