0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction

Buy Now

The Glass Woman (Hardcover) Loot Price: R228
Discovery Miles 2 280
You Save: R62 (21%)
The Glass Woman (Hardcover): Caroline Lea

Share your images

The Glass Woman (Hardcover)

Caroline Lea

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R290 Loot Price R228 Discovery Miles 2 280 You Save R62 (21%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 4 - 8 working days

'A fantastic, atmospheric debut' The Times A rich and captivating tale of superstition and salvation, love and fear, for fans of The Binding, The Miniaturist and The Silent Companions. 'Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us - and what should' Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall 1686, Iceland. An isolated, windswept land haunted by witch trials and steeped in the ancient sagas . . . ____________ Betrothed unexpectedly to Jon Eiriksson, Rosa is sent to join her new husband in the remote village of Stykkisholmur. Here, the villagers are wary of outsiders. But Rosa harbours her own suspicions. Her husband buried his first wife alone in the dead of night. He will not speak of it. The villagers mistrust them both. Dark threats are whispered. There is an evil here - Rosa can feel it. Is it her husband, the villagers - or the land itself? Alone and far from home, Rosa sees the darkness coming. She fears she will be its next victim . . . ____________ 'A suspenseful read' Sunday Express 'Intensely written and atmospheric, with an unusual setting, this is a stark evocation of a community where fear of the outsider is rife and unsettling' Daily Mail 'A chilling tale' Good Housekeeping 'Utterly unputdownable. Rich in superstition and mystery, it pulled me in. An incredible novel' Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me 'Haunting, evocative and utterly compelling. The Glass Woman transports the reader to a time and place steeped in mystery, where nothing is ever quite as it seems. Stunning' Tracy Borman, author of The King's Witch 'Like a ghost story told around a winter fire, The Glass Woman is taut, haunting, and broodingly tense. Playing out against the harsh backdrop of the Icelandic winter, it kept me hooked all the way to the end' Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf

General

Imprint: Michael Joseph
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: February 2019
Authors: Caroline Lea
Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 36mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 400
ISBN-13: 978-0-7181-8897-9
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries
Promotions
LSN: 0-7181-8897-7
Barcode: 9780718188979

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners