0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Buy Now

Station Eleven (Paperback, Main Market Ed.) Loot Price: R155
Discovery Miles 1 550
You Save: R25 (14%)

Share your images

Station Eleven (Paperback, Main Market Ed.)

Emily St John Mandel

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R180 Loot Price R155 Discovery Miles 1 550 You Save R25 (14%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 4 - 8 working days

'Best novel. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.' George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones. The New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction National Book Awards Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty. One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again. Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened. If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?

General

Imprint: Picador
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: May 2015
Authors: Emily St John Mandel
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 339
Edition: Main Market Ed.
ISBN-13: 978-1-4472-6897-0
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
Books > Award-Winning Fiction > Baileys Women's Prize
Promotions
LSN: 1-4472-6897-0
Barcode: 9781447268970

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

My review

Mon, 4 Mar 2019 | Review by: Samantha W

When I read books I am looking for truth, and I feel that Emily St John Mandel has touched on a truth that we all feel, this dystopian depiction highlights is on my all time favourite list.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0) | No (0)

Partners