0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller

Not currently available

Blue Burneau (Paperback)
Blue Burneau (Paperback): Glyn Maxwell

Blue Burneau (Paperback)

Glyn Maxwell

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Glyn Maxwell's poems are adventures from the known to the unknown, seeming to take even more delight in the exploration than in the content of the lessons learned. A series of verse letters to the English poet Edward Thomas, killed in the First World War, anchors the book, but the variety of form and mood here -- from the mysteriously introspective to the overtly humorous -- is breathtaking. With this, his fourth collection of poems, Glyn Maxwell proves himself to be a contemporary master in the tradition of W. H. Auden, Philip Larkin, and even Robert Frost, whose time in both England and America he evokes.

General

Imprint: Chatto and Windus
Release date: April 1994
Authors: Glyn Maxwell
Dimensions: 216 x 138mm (L x W)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 288
ISBN-13: 978-0-7011-6071-5
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > General
LSN: 0-7011-6071-3
Barcode: 9780701160715

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners