Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Arts & Architecture > Music > Composers & musicians

Not currently available

A Composer's Notes (Electronic book text)
A Composer's Notes (Electronic book text): Jeffrey Dane
A Composer's Notes (Electronic book text): Jeffrey Dane

Share your images

A Composer's Notes (Electronic book text)

Jeffrey Dane

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

""A Composer's Notes: Remembering Mikls Rzsa"" by Jeffrey Dane

A special Recollection, written to commemorate the 2007 centenary of the composer's birth on April 18, 1907.

Mikls Rzsa composed the music for nearly 100 films. In this book, the author shares his own personal remembrances of the composer, the private vignettes he witnessed, specific anecdotes, personal photos, and facsimiles of Rzsa's manuscripts. The author also presents some of the private correspondence between him and the composer over a more than 20-year period, including photographic copies of the innumerable handwritten letters and notes he received from Dr. Rzsa during the decades of their friendship. These missives outline the evolution of the camaraderie and rapport that developed between the two men, offer insight into the kind of relationship between them, and reveal features of the composer's own character. The author began his connection with Rzsa as a fan but ultimately became an earnest student first of Rzsa's film music and then of his concert music - and, eventually, a friend.


- online from the iUniverse website: www.iUniverse.com

- online from www.amazon.com and from www.bn.com

- from bookstores.

Cover design by Emil Tochilovsky.


Imprint: Iuniverse, Inc.
Country of origin: United States
Release date: September 2006
Authors: Jeffrey Dane
Format: Electronic book text - Windows
ISBN-13: 978-0-595-85784-5
Barcode: 9780595857845
Categories: Promotions
Books > Arts & Architecture > Music > Composers & musicians
Books > Music > Composers & musicians
Books > Language & Literature > Biography & autobiography > Film, television, music, theatre
Books > Biography > Film, television, music, theatre
LSN: 0-595-85784-1

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners