0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Arts & Architecture > Architecture > Landscape art & architecture

Buy Now

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place - A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback) Loot Price: R192
Discovery Miles 1 920
You Save: R48 (20%)
The Secrets of Hawthorn Place - A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback): Jenni Keer

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place - A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback)

Jenni Keer

 (sign in to rate)
List price R240 Loot Price R192 Discovery Miles 1 920 You Save R48 (20%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 5 - 10 working days

'This is definitely up there as one of the best books that I have read. It's got a special place in my heart. Just amazing!' 5* reader review Love will always find a way . . . Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern. 'An exquisitely detailed and enchanting love story' HEIDI SWAIN 'An epic love story, mixed with gorgeous settings, a great deal of mystery and intrigue, lots of laughs, a few tears and fabulous characters, made this an absolute delight to read' KIM NASH 'An absolutely wonderful dual time story that captivated me . . . and kept me spellbound' CHRISTINA COURTENAY 'A beautifully intriguing love story, that . . . stays with you long after the last page' ROSIE HENDRY 'Unforgettable and unique, the twists and turns of this enchanting book are woven together with threads of love and magic. I loved it!' CLARE MARCHANT ........................................................................ Two houses, hundreds of miles apart . . . yet connected always. When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast. But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Arts and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery. Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason. What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever . . . ........................................................................ 'One of those wonderful, magical stories that appear rarely and stay in your heart forever' CELIA ANDERSON 'A marvellous dual-time novel filled with mystery, fabulous detail and an enduring love story' MADDIE PLEASE 'A wonderful, page-turning story full of intrigue and romance' VICTORIA CONNELLY 'I found the book enchanting' SUZANNE SNOW 'An enchanting storyline and engaging characters make this book a delight to read' LYNNE SHELBY 'A beautifully written timeslip . . . Highly recommended. Five stars' ERIN GREEN 'The perfect mix of mystery, magic, and romance' KATE G. SMITH Early readers are captivated by The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: 'A sweeping five stars from me for this novel that defies time but trusts in love' 'A sheer delight to read and can highly recommend' 'Utterly brilliant. The storyline is riveting, you never quite know what could be about to happen as it's constantly twisting and turning . . . such a beautiful book'

General

Imprint: Headline Accent
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 15 November 2021
First published: 2021
Authors: Jenni Keer
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - B-format
Pages: 432
ISBN-13: 978-1-4722-8673-4
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Historical fiction
Books > Arts & Architecture > Architecture > Residential buildings, domestic buildings > General
Books > Arts & Architecture > Architecture > Landscape art & architecture > General
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Romance > Historical
Books > Fiction > New Fiction Releases
LSN: 1-4722-8673-1
Barcode: 9781472286734

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners