0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Buy Now

Here I Am (Paperback) Loot Price: R211
Discovery Miles 2 110
You Save: R42 (17%)
Here I Am (Paperback): Jonathan Safran Foer

Here I Am (Paperback)

Jonathan Safran Foer

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R253 Loot Price R211 Discovery Miles 2 110 You Save R42 (17%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 10 - 15 working days

The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly CloseFor all fans of Jonathan Safran Foer, discover his greatest novel yet.'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The TimesJacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . . Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard 'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday

General

Imprint: Penguin Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: February 2017
Authors: Jonathan Safran Foer
Dimensions: 181 x 111 x 30mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 704
ISBN-13: 978-0-241-98025-5
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
LSN: 0-241-98025-9
Barcode: 9780241980255

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners