0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction

Not currently available

The Angel Stone (Electronic book text)
The Angel Stone (Electronic book text): Juliet Dark

The Angel Stone (Electronic book text)

Juliet Dark

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, "The Angel Stone" weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.
For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust.
With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.
Praise for "The Angel Stone"
" "
"Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
"Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore."--"Booklist"
Praise for Juliet Dark
"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " on "The Demon Lover"
" "
"Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--"New York Journal of Books"," " on "The Water Witch"

"From the Trade Paperback edition."

General

Imprint: Ballantine Books
Country of origin: United States
Release date: 2013
Authors: Juliet Dark
Format: Electronic book text
ISBN-13: 978-1-299-78997-5
Categories: Books > Fiction > General & literary fiction > Modern fiction
LSN: 1-299-78997-8
Barcode: 9781299789975

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Buy Any 2, Save An Extra 15%

The Angel Stone
Juliet Dark Electronic book text
Shuggie Bain
Douglas Stuart Paperback  (1)
R340 R292 Discovery Miles 2 920
bundle available
Those Who Live In Cages
Terry-Ann Adams Paperback  (1)
R195 R168 Discovery Miles 1 680
bundle available
The Giver Of Stars
Jojo Moyes Paperback  (3)
R320 R219 Discovery Miles 2 190
bundle available
Donkerdrif
Deon Meyer Paperback  (3)
R320 R275 Discovery Miles 2 750
bundle available
The Lockdown Collection
Melinda Ferguson Paperback R280 R241 Discovery Miles 2 410
bundle available
Die Belydenis
Jodi Picoult Paperback R250 R200 Discovery Miles 2 000
bundle available
Written In Blood
Chris Carter Paperback  (2)
R315 R249 Discovery Miles 2 490
bundle available
Blood Stone
Irna van Zyl Paperback R290 R229 Discovery Miles 2 290
bundle available
The Book Of Two Ways
Jodi Picoult Paperback  (1)
R355 R284 Discovery Miles 2 840
bundle available
The Dirty South
John Connolly Paperback  (1)
R355 R284 Discovery Miles 2 840
bundle available
Piranesi
Susanna Clarke Hardcover R325 R257 Discovery Miles 2 570
bundle available
By The Fading Light
Ashraf Kagee Paperback R195 R149 Discovery Miles 1 490
bundle available
These Are Not Gentle People - A True…
Andrew Harding Paperback R200 R172 Discovery Miles 1 720
bundle available
The President's Daughter
Bill Clinton, James Patterson Paperback R320 R225 Discovery Miles 2 250
bundle available

See more

Partners