0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories

Buy Now

Rump - The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin (Hardcover) Loot Price: R437
Discovery Miles 4 370
Rump - The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin (Hardcover): Liesl Shurtliff

Rump - The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin (Hardcover)

Liesl Shurtliff

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R437 Discovery Miles 4 370

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 11 working days

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."
In a magic kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning straw into gold. His best friend, Red Riding Hood, warns him that magic is dangerous, and she's right. With each thread he spins, he weaves himself deeper into a curse.
To break the spell, Rump must go on a perilous quest, fighting off pixies, trolls, poison apples, and a wickedly foolish queen. The odds are against him, but with courage and friendship--and a cheeky sense of humor--he just might triumph in the end.
A Texas Bluebonnet Master List Selection, "Rump" is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine's "Ella Enchanted" or Adam Gidwitz's "A Tale Dark and Grimm."
"""Lighthearted and inventive, "Rump" amusingly expands a classic tale." --Brandon Mull, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author of "Fablehaven."

"From the Hardcover edition."

General

Imprint: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Country of origin: United States
Release date: April 2013
First published: April 2013
Authors: Liesl Shurtliff
Dimensions: 218 x 150 x 25mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Library binding / Cloth over boards
Pages: 264
ISBN-13: 978-0-307-97794-6
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Adventure stories > General
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Adventure Stories
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Adventure Stories > General
LSN: 0-307-97794-3
Barcode: 9780307977946

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners