0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Computing & IT > Computer software packages > Multimedia

Buy Now

That Will Never Work - The Birth Of Netflix And The Amazing Life Of An Idea (Paperback) Loot Price: R219
Discovery Miles 2 190
You Save: R106 (33%)

That Will Never Work - The Birth Of Netflix And The Amazing Life Of An Idea (Paperback)

Marc Randolph

 (sign in to rate)
List price R325 Loot Price R219 Discovery Miles 2 190 You Save R106 (33%)

Bookmark and Share

In stock. We should be able to ship within 24 hours. More are available from supplier, and more still are on order.

Netflix's co-founder and first CEO shares the behind-the-scenes origin story of the major international brand that has changed everything about how we consume TV and film.

Netflix has grown into a worldwide brand with more than 100 million subscribers across the globe. It has completely changed the way we make and consume TV and film but the early days of Netflix were anything but breezy. The number of obstacles and catastrophes that could have derailed the company are mind boggling. The real insider account of what it took to be one of the world's most successful start-ups has never been told. Until now.

In That Will Never Work, co-founder Marc Randolph recounts the incredible highs and lows behind creating Netflix. From the early days figuring out what the business would be and raising the seed money, to taking on Blockbuster, going public and establishing Netflix's unique business principles that underpin the success it enjoys today, That Will Never Work is one of the most thrilling and inspiring business stories that has yet to be told by a founder.

For fans of Shoe Dog, Zero to One and Creativity, Inc., the inside story of an iconic brand told by one of the most respected business minds.

General

Imprint: Octopus Publishing Company
Release date: 4 November 2019
Authors: Marc Randolph
Dimensions: 234 x 152 x 23mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 312
ISBN-13: 978-1-913068-07-3
Categories: Books > Arts & Architecture > The arts: general issues
Books > Arts & Architecture > Performing arts
Books > Business & Economics > General
Books > Computing & IT > Computer software packages
Books > Arts & Architecture > The arts: general issues > General
Books > Arts & Architecture > Performing arts > Films, cinema
Books > Arts & Architecture > Performing arts > Television
Books > Computing & IT > Computer software packages > Multimedia
Books > Arts & Architecture > Performing arts > Films, cinema > General
Books > Business & Economics > Promotions
Books > Business & Economics > Promotions > Gift Ideas
LSN: 1-913068-07-2
Barcode: 9781913068073

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners