0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > Historical adventure

Not currently available

The Floating Theatre - This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away (Paperback) Loot Price: R226
Discovery Miles 2 260
You Save: R44 (16%)
The Floating Theatre - This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away (Paperback): Martha Conway
The Floating Theatre - This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away (Paperback): Martha Conway

Share your images

The Floating Theatre - This captivating tale of courage and redemption will sweep you away (Paperback)

Martha Conway

 (sign in to rate)
List price R270 Loot Price R226 Discovery Miles 2 260 You Save R44 (16%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock In a nation divided by prejudice, everyone must take a side. When young seamstress May Bedloe is left alone and penniless on the shore of the Ohio, she finds work on the famous floating theatre that plies its trade along the river. Her creativity and needlework skills quickly become invaluable and she settles in to life among the colourful troupe of actors. She finds friends, and possibly the promise of more ... But cruising the border between the Confederate South and the 'free' North is fraught with danger. For the sake of a debt that must be repaid, May is compelled to transport secret passengers, under cover of darkness, across the river and on, along the underground railroad. But as May's secrets become harder to keep, she learns she must endanger those now dear to her. And to save the lives of others, she must risk her own ... A gloriously involving and powerful read for fans of Gone With The Wind and Tracy Chevalier's The Last Runaway

General

Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: August 2017
Authors: Martha Conway
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 30mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 352
ISBN-13: 978-1-78576-304-5
Barcode: 9781785763045
Categories: Promotions
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > Historical adventure
LSN: 1-78576-304-0

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners