0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Fantasy & magical realism

Buy Now

To Best the Boys (Hardcover) Loot Price: R255
Discovery Miles 2 550
You Save: R94 (27%)
To Best the Boys (Hardcover): Mary Weber

To Best the Boys (Hardcover)

Mary Weber

 (sign in to rate)
List price R349 Loot Price R255 Discovery Miles 2 550 You Save R94 (27%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 10 - 15 working days

Perfect for fans of The Scorpio Races and Caraval, To Best the Boys is a new fantasy novel from the beloved and bestselling author of the Storm Siren trilogy, Mary Weber.

“To Best the Boys is an addicting read.” —JODI MEADOWS, New York Times bestselling author of The Incarnate Trilogy and coauthor of My Lady Jane

The task is simple:

Don a disguise.

Survive the labyrinth.

Best the boys.

In a thrilling new fantasy from the bestselling author of the Storm Siren Trilogy, one girl makes a stand against society and enters a world made exclusively for boys.

Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port have received a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for an esteemed scholarship to the all-male Stemwick University. The poorer residents look to see if their names are on the list. The wealthier look to see how likely their sons are to survive. And Rhen Tellur opens it to see if she can derive which substances the ink and parchment are created from, using her father’s microscope.

In the province of Caldon, where women train in wifely duties and men pursue collegiate education, sixteen-year-old Rhen Tellur wants nothing more than to become a scientist. As the poor of her seaside town fall prey to a deadly disease, she and her father work desperately to find a cure. But when her mum succumbs to it as well? Rhen decides to take the future into her own hands—through the annual all-male scholarship competition.

With her cousin, Seleni, by her side, the girls don disguises and enter Mr. Holm’s labyrinth, to best the boys and claim the scholarship prize. Except not everyone is ready for a girl who doesn’t know her place. And not everyone survives the deadly maze.

Welcome to the labyrinth.

General

Imprint: Thomas Nelson Publishers
Country of origin: United States
Release date: March 2019
Authors: Mary Weber
Dimensions: 220 x 146 x 27mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - With dust jacket / With dust jacket
Pages: 336
ISBN-13: 978-0-7180-8096-9
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Fantasy & magical realism
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Fantasy & Magical Realism
Books > Humanities > Religion & beliefs > Christianity > Christian Fiction
Books > Christianity > Christian Fiction
LSN: 0-7180-8096-3
Barcode: 9780718080969

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners