Your cart

Your cart is empty


Not currently available

Proceedings of the Annual Convention of the National Association of Life Underwriters (Volume 8 (1897)) (Paperback) Loot Price: R228
Discovery Miles 2 280
Proceedings of the Annual Convention of the National Association of Life Underwriters (Volume 8 (1897)) (Paperback): National...

Share your images

Proceedings of the Annual Convention of the National Association of Life Underwriters (Volume 8 (1897)) (Paperback)

National Association of Underwriters

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R228 Discovery Miles 2 280

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1897. Excerpt: ... 1 The President--The motion is made by Mr. Shideler that we take up any business on the programme before adjournment. Is the convention ready for the question? The question was then put and carried. Mr. Munson--I move we proceed to the election of officers. The motion was seconded and carried. The President--Gentlemen, we will now hear the report of the nominating committee. Mr. Yereance--This report is not signed because it has just been handed to me by the stenographer, but you will accept it as signed, and if the secretary, Mr. Hindman, is here and will step forward we will complete it by the addition of the other signatures. REPORT OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE. Milwaukee, Wis., Sept. 16, 1897. To the National Association of Life Underwriters: Gentlemen--The committee appointed by you to nominate officers and executive committee of the National Association respectfully report that they unanimously present for election the following-named gentlemen: For President--Thomas H. Bowles of Milwaukee. For Vice-Presidents--Charles W. Pickell of Detroit, James W. Craig of Omaha, S. S. Day of Newark, H. S. Bull of Albany, Frank M. Joyce of Minneapolis, C. C. Courtney of Kansas City, Robert N. Merritt of Indianapolis, Clarence Angier of Atlanta, John Landers of San Francisco, T. C. Thompson of Chattanooga, H. L. Remmel of Little Rock, F. H. Hazleton of Portland, John C. Davidson of Louisville. For Executive Committee (to serve for three years)--Ben Williams of Chicago, Stephen F. Woodman of Boston, John F. Makley of New York, I. Layton Register of Philadelphia, J. Watson Smith of St. Paul. For Secretary--E. W. Christy of Cleveland, For Treasurer--Eli D. Weeks of Litchfield. Respectfully submitted, James Yereance, Chairman. Biscoe Hindman, Secretary. Loud applause greet...


Imprint: General Books LLC
Country of origin: United States
Release date: February 2012
First published: February 2012
Authors: National Association of Underwriters
Dimensions: 246 x 189 x 4mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 82
ISBN-13: 978-1-150-78119-3
Categories: Books
LSN: 1-150-78119-X
Barcode: 9781150781193

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!