0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries

Buy Now

A Fever of the Blood - A Victorian Mystery Book 2 (Paperback) Loot Price: R135
Discovery Miles 1 350
You Save: R88 (39%)
A Fever of the Blood - A Victorian Mystery Book 2 (Paperback): Oscar De Muriel

Share your images

A Fever of the Blood - A Victorian Mystery Book 2 (Paperback)

Oscar De Muriel

Series: A Victorian Mystery

 (sign in to rate)
List price R223 Loot Price R135 Discovery Miles 1 350 You Save R88 (39%)

Bookmark and Share

Expected to ship within 7 - 12 working days

'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times 'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian Rankin A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey. Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient - a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition? McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill - home of the Lancashire witches - where unimaginable danger awaits... * * * Praise for The Strings of Murder: 'This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch.' Manda Scott 'One of the best debuts so far this year - a brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller.' Crime Review

General

Imprint: Michael Joseph
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: A Victorian Mystery
Release date: February 2016
Authors: Oscar De Muriel
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 419
ISBN-13: 978-0-7181-7984-7
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > Historical mysteries
Promotions
LSN: 0-7181-7984-6
Barcode: 9780718179847

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners