Sunflowers in February (Paperback)


This funny yet heartbreaking teen and YA novel movingly explores what happens when Lily dies in a car accident. The trouble is, Lily is really not sure at all if she wants to 'move on' . . .

For fans of John Green and The Lovely Bones

Lily wakes up one crisp Sunday morning on the side of the road. She has no idea how she got there. It is all very peaceful. and very beautiful. It is only when the police car, and then the ambulance arrive, and she sees her own body, that she realises that she is in fact . . . dead. But what is she supposed do now? Lily has no option but to follow her body and see her family - her parents and her twin brother start falling apart. And then her twin brother Ben gives her a once in a deathtime opportunity - to use his own body for a while. But will Lily give Ben his body back? She is beginning to have a rather good time . . .

A moving, startlingly funny yet achingly sad debut novel from a stunning new talent.


R177
List Price R210
Save R33 16%
Discovery Miles1770
Delivery AdviceShips in 10 - 20 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

This funny yet heartbreaking teen and YA novel movingly explores what happens when Lily dies in a car accident. The trouble is, Lily is really not sure at all if she wants to 'move on' . . .

For fans of John Green and The Lovely Bones

Lily wakes up one crisp Sunday morning on the side of the road. She has no idea how she got there. It is all very peaceful. and very beautiful. It is only when the police car, and then the ambulance arrive, and she sees her own body, that she realises that she is in fact . . . dead. But what is she supposed do now? Lily has no option but to follow her body and see her family - her parents and her twin brother start falling apart. And then her twin brother Ben gives her a once in a deathtime opportunity - to use his own body for a while. But will Lily give Ben his body back? She is beginning to have a rather good time . . .

A moving, startlingly funny yet achingly sad debut novel from a stunning new talent.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating  (1 Customer)

Product Details

General

Imprint

Hot Key Books

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

February 2018

Availability

Expected to ship within 10 - 20 working days

Authors

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 22mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback

Pages

384

ISBN-13

978-1-4714-0688-1

Barcode

9781471406881

Categories

LSN

1-4714-0688-1



Trending In Books