Raven Winter (Paperback)


The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal and Otters' Moon. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Gill Lewis. 'A mesmerising voice' - Joanna Nadin A brand new novel from Susanna Bailey - the bestselling author of Snow Foal and a new star of middle grade contemporary fiction. Ever since Billie's kind and nature-loving dad went to prison, her life has lost its shine. And now, Mum's new boyfriend has moved in and home is full of sharp-glass silences. Billie's never felt more alone. Until one day she discovers an injured young raven and in nursing him back to life, Billie finds friendship, hope and a letter that might bring her one step closer to reuniting with Dad. Raven Winter is the story of friendship, family and the belief in a very special relationship with a young raven set against the beautiful and the wintery backdrop of the Yorkshire Dales.

R164
List Price R205
Save R41 20%
Discovery Miles1640
Delivery AdviceIn Stock


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal and Otters' Moon. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Gill Lewis. 'A mesmerising voice' - Joanna Nadin A brand new novel from Susanna Bailey - the bestselling author of Snow Foal and a new star of middle grade contemporary fiction. Ever since Billie's kind and nature-loving dad went to prison, her life has lost its shine. And now, Mum's new boyfriend has moved in and home is full of sharp-glass silences. Billie's never felt more alone. Until one day she discovers an injured young raven and in nursing him back to life, Billie finds friendship, hope and a letter that might bring her one step closer to reuniting with Dad. Raven Winter is the story of friendship, family and the belief in a very special relationship with a young raven set against the beautiful and the wintery backdrop of the Yorkshire Dales.

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!




Trending In Books