0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas

Not currently available

The Ribbon Weaver - A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret (Electronic book text, Digital original)
The Ribbon Weaver - A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret (Electronic book text, Digital...

The Ribbon Weaver - A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret (Electronic book text, Digital original)

Rosie Goodwin

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

A baby rescued from the snow. A wealthy family's tragic secret. A girl determined to make her mark. A heart-warming saga of love, ambition and jealousy. The ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin, weaves her magic yet again in The Ribbon Weaver. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. 'Tremendously uplifting and life-affirming. A feel-good read that tugs on the heart strings' - Historical Novels Review One winter's night, Molly Ernshaw rescues a newborn baby from the snow and changes two families for ever. The tiny girl grows into a beautiful and gifted young woman. Although devoted to Molly, Amy has far-reaching ambitions - encouraged by her neighbour's son, Toby, she longs to move beyond ribbon-weaving to designing the hats and clothes the ribbons adorn. Her talent is recognised by Samuel Forrester, the influential owner of famous hat factories and shops. But Samuel is a haunted man with secrets in his past that torture him and his family. His son's wife, Eugenie, is deeply troubled, and when Amy's flair leads her to London and then Paris, Eugenie is consumed with jealousy. Amy's dreams seem to be coming true, but as more secrets are revealed and Amy is caught between two worlds, she must choose where her heart truly belongs. What readers are saying about The Ribbon Weaver: 'Couldn't put this book down, Rosie Goodwin is a great writer. She brought together so many feelings that we all have. There's joy, heartache, and everyday life in the mid-1800s in this story... Definitely a 5 star rating' 'This is a great book and another superb story from Rosie Goodwin who is now by far my favourite writer. This is an inspiring story... and as usual there are the twists and turns that keep you turning those pages. The details and accounts of the era are excellent as are the descriptions of the characters and surroundings. Can't wait for my next Rosie Goodwin read!'

General

Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: May 2011
Authors: Rosie Goodwin
Format: Electronic book text
Pages: 373
Edition: Digital original
ISBN-13: 978-0-7553-8665-9
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Sagas
LSN: 0-7553-8665-5
Barcode: 9780755386659

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners