0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Teenage romance

Not currently available

The Secret Ingredient (Paperback) Loot Price: R137
Discovery Miles 1 370
You Save: R29 (17%)
The Secret Ingredient (Paperback): Stewart Lewis
The Secret Ingredient (Paperback): Stewart Lewis

Share your images

The Secret Ingredient (Paperback)

Stewart Lewis

 (sign in to rate)
List price R166 Loot Price R137 Discovery Miles 1 370 You Save R29 (17%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jay Asher's "13 Reasons Why" comes a journey of family, food, romance, and self-discovery as Olivia, a teen chef living in L.A., finds a vintage cookbook and begins a search for her birthmother that will change her life forever.
Olivia doesn't believe in psychics. But the summer before her senior year of high school, she meets one in an elevator.
" This summer will be pivotal," the psychic warns. "Please remember--all your choices are connected."
Olivia loves her life in Silverlake, Los Angeles, but lately, something's been missing. And after getting this strange advice, her world begins to change. A new job leads Olivia to a gorgeous, mysterious boy named Theo. And as Olivia cooks the recipes from a vintage cookbook she stumbles upon, she begins to wonder if the mother she's never known might be the secret ingredient she's been lacking.
But sometimes the things we search for are the things we've had all along.
"Kissed with hope and possibility . . . the sort of book that makes you believe in the magic of everyday life and love."--Daisy Whitney, author of "The Mockingbirds"
"A delicious story. You'll devour it."--Melissa Kantor, author of "The Darlings in Love"
"It doesn't get any better than this--a touching tale of first love, family, and finding out who we really are."--Alissa Grosso, author of "Popular" and "Ferocity Summer"
"Lewis offers a thoughtful story about food and family."--"Publisher's Weekly"
"Nuanced characters, including the talented protagonist and her loving but realistically flawed family, are the stars of this introspective and poignant coming-of-age tale."--"Kirkus Reviews
"
"Olivia is a sympathetic protagonist and her struggles to find her place will resonate with many readers. Enjoyable chick lit."--"School Library Journal"


"From the Hardcover edition."

General

Imprint: Ember
Country of origin: United States
Release date: June 2014
First published: June 2014
Authors: Stewart Lewis
Dimensions: 208 x 137 x 18mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 243
ISBN-13: 978-0-385-74332-7
Barcode: 9780385743327
Categories: Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies > Personal awareness: family, relationship & social issues
Books > Children's & Educational > Life skills & personal awareness, general studies > Personal awareness: family, relationship & social issues > General
Promotions
Books > Children's & Educational > Fiction > Teenage romance
Books > Children's Fiction & Fun > Teenage Romance
LSN: 0-385-74332-7

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners