0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller

Not currently available

The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen (Hardcover) Loot Price: R371
Discovery Miles 3 710
You Save: R128 (26%)
The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen (Hardcover): Thomas M. Caplan

Share your images

The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen (Hardcover)

Thomas M. Caplan; Introduction by Bill Clinton

 (sign in to rate)
List price R499 Loot Price R371 Discovery Miles 3 710 You Save R128 (26%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

A former soldier turned movie star turned spy must stop a catastrophic nuclear weapons deal.

This gripping thriller from Thomas Caplan propels readers around the globe-from Hollywood to Rome, the Black Sea to the Mediterranean-and to the very brink of nuclear abyss.

The novel's charismatic hero, former covert operative Ty Hunter, has become, almost by accident, the number one film star in the world. When he is recruited on a clandestine mission to thwart the transfer of nuclear warheads into rogue hands, he must deploy every skill he has as an actor, soldier, and spy. Donning his fame as a disguise, Ty matches wits and muscle with the enigmatic billionaire Ian Santal and his nefarious protege Philip Frost-two supremely sophisticated adversaries- even as he falls in love with the entrancing young woman closest to them both, the jewelry designer Isabella Cavill.

In prose that is both elegant and powerful, "The Spy Who Jumped Off the Screen" gives us a breakneck parable of good and evil-and a hero in the tradition of James Bond and Jason Bourne, who is sure to become an icon of the genre.

General

Imprint: Viking
Country of origin: United States
Release date: 2012
First published: 2012
Authors: Thomas M. Caplan
Introduction by: Bill Clinton
Dimensions: 236 x 161 x 34mm (L x W x T)
Format: Hardcover - Sewn / Cloth over boards
Pages: 400
ISBN-13: 978-0-670-02321-9
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > General
Promotions
LSN: 0-670-02321-3
Barcode: 9780670023219

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Partners