Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Biography

Not currently available

The Black List (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition)
The Black List (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition): Timothy Greenfield-Sanders, Elvis Mitchell

The Black List (Abridged, Downloadable audio file, Abridged edition)

Timothy Greenfield-Sanders, Elvis Mitchell; Read by Elvis Mitchell, With Contributers

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We don't currently have any sources for this product. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

In "The Black List," twenty-five prominent African-Americans of various professions, disciplines, and backgrounds offer their own
stories and insights on the struggles, triumphs, and joys of black life in America and, in the process, redefine "black list" for a new century.
As seen in original portraits by renowned photographer Timothy Greenfield-Sanders and in a series of incisive interviews conducted by award-winning journalist, critic, academic, and radio host Elvis Mitchell, this group exemplifies today's most accomplished, determined African-Americans, whose lives and careers form a trail of inspiration and example for people of all races.
Spanning the arts, sports, politics, and business, the diverse accomplishments and lives of these remarkable individuals create a kaleidoscope of ideas and experiences, and provide the framework for a singular conver-sation about the influence of African-Americans on this country and on our world.
The Black List is:
Slash - Toni Morrison - Keenen Ivory Wayans - Vernon Jordan - Faye Wattleton - Marc Morial - Serena Williams - Lou Gossett Jr. - Russell Simmons - Lorna Simpson - Mahlon Duckett - Zane - Al Sharpton - Kareem Abdul-Jabbar - William Rice - Thelma Golden - Sean Combs - Susan Rice - Chris Rock - Suzan-Lori Parks - Steve Stoute - Richard Parsons - Dawn Staley - Colin Powell - Bill T. Jones


Imprint: Simon & Schuster Audio
Country of origin: United States
Release date: September 2008
Authors: Timothy Greenfield-Sanders • Elvis Mitchell
Readers: Elvis Mitchell • With Contributers
Format: Downloadable audio file
Running time: 120 minutes
Edition: Abridged edition
ISBN-13: 978-0-7435-7809-7
Categories: Books > Language & Literature > Biography & autobiography
Books > Language & Literature > Biography & autobiography > General
Books > Biography > General
LSN: 0-7435-7809-0
Barcode: 9780743578097

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!