0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R100 - R250 (7)
  • R250 - R500 (4)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 matches in All departments

Birds of a Feather - Tales of a Wild Bird Haven (Paperback, Abridged edition): Linda Johns Birds of a Feather - Tales of a Wild Bird Haven (Paperback, Abridged edition)
Linda Johns
R450 R323 Discovery Miles 3 230 Save R127 (28%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

Winner, Evelyn Richardson Memorial Prize for Non-FictionWell-known naturalist and artist Linda Johns shares her woodland home with a menagerie of injured wild birds -- starlings, blue jays, pigeons, baby woodpeckers, a rose-breasted grosbeak, a semi-palmated sandpiper, and even a gannet. She and her "saner half," Mack, have gone so far as to transform their living room into an indoor forest, complete with two dead trees providing a variety of perches and a screened porch making do as a practise flyway. Johns nurses her feathered convalescents day and night, helping them to drink and bathe and hunt, and gaining deep insights into their highly individual personalities. Most she attempts to release back into the wild but a few, inevitably, move in to stay. Birds of a Feather: Tales of a Wild Bird Haven is a warm and funny account of eight months -- from May to December -- in the life of this caring wildlife rescuer. Fans of Johns's earlier wildlife books will relish her humorous descriptions of the antics of such irresistible characters as Blossom, the media-savvy chicken, and the goats Mower and Munch. Enhanced by line drawings of her avian housemates, this delightful collection of anecdotes in the tradition of James Herriot and Farley Mowat celebrates some of Nature's smallest and most awe-inspiring miracles.

ABC Animals And Bugs Reading And Activity Book - Fun Activities With Puzzles, Doodles and Colouring Pages (Paperback): Linda... ABC Animals And Bugs Reading And Activity Book - Fun Activities With Puzzles, Doodles and Colouring Pages (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R138 Discovery Miles 1 380 Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Find The Letters, Read The Words - Learn The Alternative Spellings for Short Sounds (Paperback): Linda Johns Find The Letters, Read The Words - Learn The Alternative Spellings for Short Sounds (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R209 Discovery Miles 2 090 Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Find The Letters, Read The Words - Learn The Double Consonants and Consonant Digraphs (Paperback): Linda Johns Find The Letters, Read The Words - Learn The Double Consonants and Consonant Digraphs (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R220 Discovery Miles 2 200 Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Find The Letter, Read The Word (Paperback): Linda Johns Find The Letter, Read The Word (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R217 Discovery Miles 2 170 Ships in 7 - 11 working days
Hannah West: Sleuth in Training (Paperback): Linda Johns Hannah West: Sleuth in Training (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R248 R234 Discovery Miles 2 340 Save R14 (6%) Out of stock
I Can Do It! - I Can Bowl!/I Can Ski!/I Can Do It All (Paperback): Melanie Davis Jones, Linda Johns I Can Do It! - I Can Bowl!/I Can Ski!/I Can Do It All (Paperback)
Melanie Davis Jones, Linda Johns; Illustrated by Jim Caputo, Terry Boles
R236 Discovery Miles 2 360 Out of stock

- Top reading specialists have leveled this text as appropriate for emergent, early fluent, or fluent readers.
- The rhyming patterns, consonant clusters, and multiple syllables help children decipher words.
- Word lists at the back of each book help build reading vocabularies.
Curriculum Standards:
Grades K-4 Social Studies Standards
Culture: I
- Describe ways in which language, stories, folktales, music, and artistic creations serve as expressions of culture and influence behavior of people living in a particular culture.
Individual Development and Identity: IV
- Explore factors that contribute to one's personal identity such as interests, capabilities, and perceptions.

Hannah West: Sleuth on the Trail (Hardcover): Linda Johns Hannah West: Sleuth on the Trail (Hardcover)
Linda Johns
R431 R403 Discovery Miles 4 030 Save R28 (6%) Out of stock
Hannah West: Sleuth on the Trail (Paperback): Linda Johns Hannah West: Sleuth on the Trail (Paperback)
Linda Johns
R244 R230 Discovery Miles 2 300 Save R14 (6%) Out of stock
Hannah West: Sleuth in Training (Hardcover): Linda Johns Hannah West: Sleuth in Training (Hardcover)
Linda Johns
R431 R403 Discovery Miles 4 030 Save R28 (6%) Out of stock
Tsatsanis Linda & John Lenti / John Lenti - & I Remain: Three Love Stories (CD): Tsatsanis Linda & John Lenti, John Lenti Tsatsanis Linda & John Lenti / John Lenti - & I Remain: Three Love Stories (CD)
Tsatsanis Linda & John Lenti, John Lenti
R379 Discovery Miles 3 790 Out of stock
Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Casio LW-200-7AV Watch with 10-Year…
R899 R765 Discovery Miles 7 650
Simply Child Hot Air Balloon Mobile…
R390 Discovery Miles 3 900
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R180 R144 Discovery Miles 1 440
Seagate Basic 2TB 2.5" Portable Hard…
 (2)
R1,249 Discovery Miles 12 490
Happy Baby Organic Baby Food S3 Hearty…
R43 Discovery Miles 430
Kingsons Valentine Series Shoulder Bag…
 (2)
R551 R427 Discovery Miles 4 270
Muvit Bling Braided USB to Lightning…
R299 Discovery Miles 2 990
Rexel Optima Document Wallet (A4)(Blue)
R28 Discovery Miles 280
Chromatica
Lady Gaga CD  (2)
R160 R132 Discovery Miles 1 320
Kiddylicious Crispie Tiddlers - Banana…
R17 Discovery Miles 170

 

Partners