0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Browse All departments
  • All departments
Price
  • R100 - R250 (2)
  • R500 - R1,000 (2)
  • R1,000 - R2,500 (1)
  • -
Status
Brand

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 matches in All departments

Dare to Remember - 'Intriguing and gripping', a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your... Dare to Remember - 'Intriguing and gripping', a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your seat... (Paperback)
Susanna Beard 1
R239 R194 Discovery Miles 1 940 Save R45 (19%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy Buchanan Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley. However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night? As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along. A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah What Reviewers and Readers Say: 'Dare to Remember is an intriguing and gripping debut novel. A perceptive exploration of the trauma of losing your best friend' --Rachel Abbott 'A tense journey into one woman's struggle with the aftermath of a vicious attack that killed her best friend. I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened on the night of the attack. Susanna Beard is a thought-provoking, skilled debut writer who will no doubt win a new army of thriller fans with this clever novel.' -- Tracy Buchanan 'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner 'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened... a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of 'The Girl Who Lied' 'A taut, compelling read. Full of atmosphere and humanity. Susanna brilliantly portrays through the central character the times in our lives that leave us guilty and emotionless and unable to move forward with purpose. A stunning and confident first novel.' --Sharon Bloom 'This is a great exploration into the psychological impact of a traumatic event. I warmed to Lisa immediately and felt every bit of her frustration as she struggled to remember the details of the night she and her best friend were attacked by someone they knew and trusted. It kept me reading into the night as I raced to find out how this twisty, shocking story would end.' --Sam Carrington 'A deep and dark look at how we can overcome trauma.' --Keeper of Pages 'The narrative is both uplifting and disquieting as Lisa pushes against her past attack, and dares not just to remember, but to hope as well. An impressive debut for Susanna Beard.' --Joy Kluver 'Sometimes you pick up a book and after reading only a few pages, you know that this book is going to be a worthy read. This is what happened to me when I picked up Dare to Remember.' --Day Dreamers Thoughts 'Susanna Beard unspools the story at just the right pace to keep interest and intrigue.' --Barbara Copperthwaite

The Truth Waits - Compelling psychological suspense set in Lithuania (Paperback): Susanna Beard The Truth Waits - Compelling psychological suspense set in Lithuania (Paperback)
Susanna Beard 1
R236 R189 Discovery Miles 1 890 Save R47 (20%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days

'This novel bears all the hallmarks of a great thriller. It not only deals with huge issues like greed, guilt, evil and revenge, but with Anna's deeply personal search for justice, reconciliation, forgiveness and trust. Her journey takes her to the very limits of herself but, at its heart, The Truth Waits is also a story about love in its best forms and I defy anyone not to get swept up in it' Claire Dyer Anna has everything worked out - a successful company, all the comforts she needs and no ties. But when she stumbles across the body of a young girl on a deserted beach in Lithuania, everything changes. Anna is compelled to uncover the story behind the tragedy, despite concern from her partner, Will. Everything points towards sex trafficking, but as she searches, her own deepest secrets start to surface. When Will disappears without a trace, Anna is pulled further into the murky world of organised crime. Time is running out for them all, and there's a killer out there who will stop at nothing. Beard enthralls the reader in this fast-paced psychological crime thriller. Anna serves as the perfect power-house protagonist, her daring escapades leaving the reader questioning: how far should one go to solve a murder? 'I very much enjoyed reading The Truth Waits. It is taut and tense and builds to an electrifying conclusion' Kirsten Hesketh `Articulate and gripping - an impressive achievement' Shelley Weiner 'I enjoyed Susanna's emotive and thought-provoking novel - I thought it was an engrossing mystery and loved the Lithuanian setting. She dealt with some dark themes and created great three-dimensional characters, especially Anna, who was complex and engaging. I wanted to go along with her in her journey for finding the truth' Sam Carrington

The Truth Waits (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition): Susanna Beard The Truth Waits (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition)
Susanna Beard
R851 R729 Discovery Miles 7 290 Save R122 (14%) Ships in 10 - 15 working days
Dare To Remember (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition): Susanna Beard Dare To Remember (Large print, Hardcover, Large type / large print edition)
Susanna Beard
R810 Discovery Miles 8 100 Out of stock
The Truth Waits (CD, Unabridged edition): Susanna Beard The Truth Waits (CD, Unabridged edition)
Susanna Beard; Read by Emma Gregory
R1,590 Discovery Miles 15 900 Out of stock
Free Delivery
Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You may like...
Pamper Fine Cuts in Jelly - Gourmet Meat…
R48 R40 Discovery Miles 400
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R336 R269 Discovery Miles 2 690
Disposable 3ply Tie Back Surgical Mask…
 (1)
R599 R189 Discovery Miles 1 890
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R336 R269 Discovery Miles 2 690
Loot
Nadine Gordimer Paperback  (2)
R336 R269 Discovery Miles 2 690
Gloop Dinosaur Snot Slime
R49 Discovery Miles 490
Murder On The Orient Express - (2017)
Kenneth Branagh Blu-ray disc R199 R30 Discovery Miles 300
ZA Tummy Control, Bust Enhancing & Waist…
R570 R399 Discovery Miles 3 990
Beeno Mallows Swirl Semi-Moist Dog…
R25 R21 Discovery Miles 210
Star Wars: Rogue One - Death Trooper…
R197 R107 Discovery Miles 1 070

 

Partners