Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction

Not currently available

Wired for Chaos (Paperback) Loot Price: R250 Discovery Miles 2 500 You Save: R52 (17%)
Wired for Chaos (Paperback): Brett L. Renwick
Wired for Chaos (Paperback): Brett L. Renwick

Share your images

Wired for Chaos (Paperback)

Brett L. Renwick

 (sign in to rate)
List price R302 Loot Price R250 Discovery Miles 2 500 You Save R52 (17%)

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add it to your wishlist we will send you an email should it become available again.

In the near future, thrill-seekers will jack into the real-time sensory experiences of players in full-contact, virtual reality games. "Wired For Chaos follows the game's best player, Brice Johnson, when his world violently derails.

When his girlfriend's severed torso is found on a meat hook, all fingers point to Brice. As police sirens near, Brice bolts down the subway, and his life of wealth and celebrity privilege spirals out of control.

In the tradition of "Neuromancer and "Snowcrash, "Wired For Chaos is a cyberpunk-noir, hard-boiled, kick-ass page-turner in a world where no one is innocent. On streets where cameras, chips embedded in your clothes and all manner of surveillance keep tabs on your every move-try running for your life.


Imprint: Creation Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 2005
Authors: Brett L. Renwick
Dimensions: 215 x 135 x 16mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
ISBN-13: 978-1-84068-130-7
Barcode: 9781840681307
Categories: Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Science fiction
LSN: 1-84068-130-6

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners