0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Business & Economics > Economics > Macroeconomics

Not currently available

Foundations for a Disequilibrium Theory of the Business Cycle - Qualitative Analysis and Quantitative Assessment (Electronic book text)
Foundations for a Disequilibrium Theory of the Business Cycle - Qualitative Analysis and Quantitative Assessment (Electronic...
Foundations for a Disequilibrium Theory of the Business Cycle - Qualitative Analysis and Quantitative Assessment (Electronic...

Share your images

Foundations for a Disequilibrium Theory of the Business Cycle - Qualitative Analysis and Quantitative Assessment (Electronic book text)

Carl Chiarella, Peter Flaschel, Reiner Franke

 (sign in to rate)

Bookmark and Share

We have no sources for this product at present. If you add this to your wishlist we will let you know should it become available to order.

Building on The Dynamics of Keynesian Monetary Growth by Chiarella and Flaschel (2000), this book is a key contribution to business cycle theory, setting out a disequilibrium approach with gradual adjustments of the key macroeconomic variables. Its analytic study of a deterministic model of economic activity, inflation and income distribution integrates elements in the tradition of Keynes, Metzler and Goodwin (KMG). After a qualitative analysis of the basic feedback mechanisms, the authors calibrate the KMG model to the stylized facts of the business cycle in the U.S. economy, and then undertake a detailed numerical investigation of the local and global dynamics generated by the model. Finally, topical issues in monetary policy are studied in small macromodels as well as for the KMG model by incorporating an estimated Taylor-type interest rate reaction function. The stability features of this enhanced model are also compared to those of the original KMG model.

General

Imprint: Cambridge University Press (Virtual Publishing)
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: November 2005
First published: 2005
Authors: Carl Chiarella • Peter Flaschel • Reiner Franke
Format: Electronic book text
Pages: 560
ISBN-13: 978-0-511-13150-9
Barcode: 9780511131509
Categories: Promotions
Books > Business & Economics > Economics > International economics
Books > Business & Economics > Economics > International economics > General
Books > Business & Economics > Economics > Macroeconomics
Books > Business & Economics > Economics > Macroeconomics > General
LSN: 0-511-13150-X

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners