0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller

Buy Now

Shelter (Paperback) Loot Price: R219
Discovery Miles 2 190
You Save: R66 (23%)
Shelter (Paperback): Jung Yun
Shelter (Paperback): Jung Yun

Share your images

Shelter (Paperback)

Jung Yun

 (sign in to rate)
List price R285 Loot Price R219 Discovery Miles 2 190 You Save R66 (23%)

Bookmark and Share

Usually dispatched within 7 - 11 working days.

Kyung Cho is a young father burdened by a house he can't afford. His debts have always seemed manageable, but lately they've spiraled out of control, and he is worried for his family's future. A few miles away, his parents, Jin and Mae, live in the town's most exclusive neighbourhood, surrounded by the material comforts that Kyung desires for his wife and son. Growing up, they gave him every possible advantage, but never kindness nor affection. Now, Kyung can hardly bear to see his parents, much less ask them for help. Yet when an act of violence leaves Jin and Mae unable to live on their own, the dynamic suddenly changes, and he feels compelled to take them in. Once more under the same roof, Kyung is forced to question what it means to be a good husband, father, and son, while the life he knew begins to crumble and his own anger demands to be released. As Shelter veers swiftly toward its startling conclusion, Jung Yun leads us through dark and violent territory, where, unexpectedly, the Chos discover hope. Shelter is a masterfully crafted debut novel that asks what it means to provide for one's family and, in answer, delivers a story as riveting as it is profound. One of The Millions' Most Anticipated Books of the Year (Selected by Edan Lepucki); Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize; For readers of Celeste Ng and Lauren Groff.

General

Imprint: St Martin's Press
Country of origin: United States
Release date: February 2017
Authors: Jung Yun
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 21mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
ISBN-13: 978-1-250-11809-7
Barcode: 9781250118097
Categories: Promotions
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Adventure / thriller > General
LSN: 1-250-11809-3

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners