0
Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery

Buy Now

Death in August (Paperback) Loot Price: R165
Discovery Miles 1 650
You Save: R45 (21%)

Share your images

Death in August (Paperback)

Marco Vichi; Translated by Stephen Sartarelli

Series: Inspector Bordelli, 1

 (1 rating, sign in to rate)
List price R210 Loot Price R165 Discovery Miles 1 650 You Save R45 (21%)

Bookmark and Share

Usually dispatched within 8 - 15 working days.

Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon. Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work, and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora. Bordelli rushes to her hilltop villa, and picks the locks. The old woman is lying on her bed - apparently killed by an asthma attack, though her medicine has been left untouched. With the help of his young protege, the victim's eccentric brother, and a semi-retired petty thief, the inspector begins a murder investigation. Each suspect has a solid alibi, but there is something that doesn't quite add up ...

General

Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Series: Inspector Bordelli, 1
Release date: September 2011
Authors: Marco Vichi
Translators: Stephen Sartarelli
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 16mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback
Pages: 206
ISBN-13: 978-1-4447-1221-6
Barcode: 9781444712216
Categories: Promotions
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery
Books > Fiction > Genre fiction > Crime & mystery > General
LSN: 1-4447-1221-7

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners