Your cart

Your cart is empty

Books > History

Buy Now

The Next Five Years - An Essay In Political Agreement (Paperback) Loot Price: R507
Discovery Miles 5 070
The Next Five Years - An Essay In Political Agreement (Paperback): Various
The Next Five Years - An Essay In Political Agreement (Paperback): Various

Share your images

The Next Five Years - An Essay In Political Agreement (Paperback)


 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R507 Discovery Miles 5 070

Bookmark and Share

Expected dispatch within 7 - 15 working days.

THE NEXT FIVE YEARS AN ESSAY IN POLITICAL AGREEMENT MACMILLAN AND CO., LIMITED ST. MARTINS STREET, LONDON 1935 COPYRIGHT PRINTED IN OEEAT BRITAIN BY R. A B. CLARK, LIMITED, FOREWORD WE AGREE in giving general support to the short-range programme of political action outlined in this book. A year ago, many of us, drawn from different parties and schools of thought, joined in signing two Manifestos defending the principles of political liberty and demo cracy and outlining a constructive policy. Since then, a representative group, consisting mainly of signa tories of those Manifestos, has considered in a series of meetings how the outlines of the policy there sketched should be filled in. The present book has been written under the directions of this group. In jointly signing this Foreword and commending the book, we do not commit ourselves to endorsement of every detail of the proposals, nor do we renounce any of our individual views as to the way in which society should ultimately be organized. But we are in agreement on the general policy here proposed, be lieving that it embodies a far-reaching but attainable programme of action for the next five years. Signed PROFESSOR LASCELLES ABERCROMBIE ISHBEL, MARCHIONESS OF ABERDEEN AND TEMAIR RT. HON. SIR FRANCIS ACLAND M. P. HORACE G. ALEXANDER PROFESSOR S. ALEXANDER O. M. VI THE NEXT FIVE YEARS LoRD ALLEN OF HURTWOOD LORD AMULREE SiR NORMAN ANGELL fW. ARNOLD PORSTER MRS CORBETT ASHBY Miss MARGARET ASHTON CYRIL ASQUITH J. H. BADLEY Headmaster, Bedales School GERALD BAILEY PROFESSOR ERNEST BARKER RT. HON. G. N. BARNES HARRISON BARROW CANON F. R. BARRY GERALD BARRY VERNON BARTLETT ROBERT BERN AYS M. P. NORMAN BIRKETT K. C. LAURENCE BINYON BISHOPOF BIRMINGHAM F. R. S. SIR BASIL BLACKETT RT. Hotf. C. W. BOWERMAN R. A. BRAY HENRY BRINTON JOHN BROMLEY General Secretary A. S. L. E. F., Ex chairman Trade Union Congress fA. BARRATT BROWN Principal, Ruskin College, Oxford SIR MONTAGUE BURTON DAME ELIZABETH CADBURY LAURENCE J. CADBURY REVEREND A. J. CARLYLE Miss THELMA CAZALET M. P. VISCOUNT CECIL OF CHELWOOD 1 Miss KATHLEEN D. COURTNEY SIR VALENTINE CRITTALL fGrEOFFREY CROWTHER W. B. CURRY Headmaster, Dartington Hall School LIONEL CURTIS 3 FOREWORD Vll K. C. DAVISON SIR WYNDHAM DEEDES E. D. DENMAN M. P. LORD DICKINSON CANON F. LEWIS DONALDSON A. E. DOUGLAS-SMITH REV. HERBERT DUNNICO SIR GEOFFREY ELLIS M. P. 2 LORD ELTON R. C. K. ENSOR MAJOR C. F. ENTWISTLE M. P. ST. JOHN ERVINE RT. HON. H. A. L. FISHER Warden of New College, Oxford MRS H. A. L. FISHER HORACE FLEMING ISAAC FOOT M. P. A. G. GARDINER MAXWELL GARNETT 1 DR. ALFRED E. GARVIE DR. G. P. GOOCH Miss F. M. GRAVES M. P. CAPT. L. H. GREEN SIR RICHARD GREGORY F. R. S. Miss LYNDA GRIER Principal, Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford COLONEL W. A. GRIERSON JONATHAN GRIFFIN Miss BARBARA GWYER Principal, St. Hughs Col lege, Oxford Miss GRACE HADOW Principal, Oxford Home Students SIR HENRY HADOW LADY DANIEL HALL J. L. HAMMOND H. WILSON HARRIS PROFESSOR JOHN W. HARVEY T. EDMUND HARVEY GERALD HEARD Vlll THE NEXT FIVE YEARS SIR LEONARD HILL ET. HON. J. W. HILLS M. P. A. L. HOBHOUSE J. A. HOBSON SIR THOMAS HOLLAND LAURENCE HOUSMAN LORD HOWARD OF PENRITH MRS EVA HUBBACK Principal, Morley College CANON F. W. HUTCHINSON PROFESSOR JULIAN S. HUXLEY DR. L. P. JACKS C. E. M. JOAD COMMANDER STEPHEN KING-HALL DAVID C. LAMB Commissioner, Salvation Army SiR WALTER LAYTON DR. J. SCOTT LIDGETT A. D. LINDSAYMaster of Balliol NOEL KER LINDSAY M. P. SIR OLIVER LODGE F. R. S. DAVID Low DAME EDITH LYTTELTON THE EARL OF LYTTON 1 HAROLD MACMILLAN M. P. DESMOND MCCARTHY S. P. B. MAIS J. J. MALLON GEOFFREY LE M. MANDER M. P. T. B. MARTIN M. P. A. A. MILNE HUGH MOLSON M. P. LILY MONTAGU HAROLD J. MORLAND PROFESSOR J. H. MUIRHEAD CAPT. PHILIP MUMFORD PROFESSOR GILBERT MURRAY LADY MARY MURRAY CHAS. S. MYERS F. R. S. SIR WALTER NAPIER FOREWORD IX HENRY W. NEVINSON SIR PERCY NUNN T. J. OCONNOR M. P. 2 C. S...


Imprint: Read Books
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Release date: March 2007
First published: March 2007
Authors: Various
Dimensions: 216 x 140 x 19mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 344
ISBN-13: 978-1-4067-4107-0
Barcode: 9781406741070
Categories: Promotions
Books > Humanities > History
Books > Humanities > History > General
Books > History > General
LSN: 1-4067-4107-8

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!

Loyalty partners