Your cart

Your cart is empty


Not currently available

Presidents of the Senate of the Republic of the Congo - Ambroise Noumazalaye, Andr Obami Itou (Paperback) Loot Price: R261
Discovery Miles 2 610
Presidents of the Senate of the Republic of the Congo - Ambroise Noumazalaye, Andr Obami Itou (Paperback): Books Llc

Presidents of the Senate of the Republic of the Congo - Ambroise Noumazalaye, Andr Obami Itou (Paperback)

Books Llc

 (sign in to rate)
Loot Price R261 Discovery Miles 2 610

Bookmark and Share

Supplier out of stock. If you add this item to your wish list we will let you know when it becomes available.

Purchase includes free access to book updates online and a free trial membership in the publisher's book club where you can select from more than a million books without charge. Chapters: Ambroise Noumazalaye, Andr Obami Itou, List of Presidents of the Senate of the Republic of the Congo. Not illustrated. Excerpt: Ambroise douard Noumazalaye (September 23, 1933 November 17, 2007) was a Congolese politician who was Prime Minister of the Republic of the Congo from 1966 to 1968, under President Alphonse Massamba-Dbat. Later in life he served as Secretary-General of the Congolese Labour Party (PCT) and was a supporter of President Denis Sassou Nguesso. He served as President of the Senate from 2002 to 2007. Noumazalaye was born in Brazzaville. At the constitutive congress of the National Movement of the Revolution (MNR) on June 29July 2, 1964, he was elected as the party's First Secretary-General. Following the resignation of Prime Minister Pascal Lissouba in April 1966, Noumazalaye was appointed as his successor, at the head of a government approved by the MNR on April 19 and announced on May 6, in which Noumazalaye also served as Minister of Planning. He served as Prime Minister until January 12, 1968, when President Massamba-Dbat decided that it was unnecessary to have a Prime Minister and that he would assume the duties of the office himself. Later in 1968, Noumazalaye was a member of the National Council of the Revolution (CNR) as Secretary in charge of organization, but he was excluded from the CNR in December 1968. He joined the Political Bureau of the ruling PCT when it was expanded from eight to ten members at the party's extraordinary congress held on March 30April 1, 1970. At an extraordinary session of the PCT Central Committee held on December 27December 31, 1971, he was retained as a member of the Political Bureau, in charge of the Plan, when it was reduced to five members. Following a failed coup against Pres... More: http://booksllc.net/?id=14326692


Imprint: Books + Company
Country of origin: United States
Release date: June 2010
First published: June 2010
Creators: Books Llc
Dimensions: 152 x 229 x 1mm (L x W x T)
Format: Paperback - Trade
Pages: 18
ISBN-13: 978-1-158-28981-3
Categories: Books
LSN: 1-158-28981-2
Barcode: 9781158289813

Is the information for this product incomplete, wrong or inappropriate? Let us know about it.

Does this product have an incorrect or missing image? Send us a new image.

Is this product missing categories? Add more categories.

Review This Product

No reviews yet - be the first to create one!