Duck, Duck, Dad? (PB) (Paperback)

,
A hilariously heart-warming picture book celebrating families that come in all shapes and sizes! One dog... SO many ducklings! When one little dog finds himself becoming Dad to a flock of ducklings, it leads to hilarity, mix-ups ... and a lot of love. Out for a walk, Ralph the dog stumbles across an egg. Of course, he decides that the best thing for him to do is walk right on by. But, CRACK! the egg hatches, right then and there! What's inside? A very cute, very fluffy little duckling. And though Ralph isn't sure he wants a duckling, the duckling is definitely sure it wants Ralph! A laugh-out-loud picture book exploring what it means to be family Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour by Lorna Scobie Inspired by a real clutch of ducklings who decided Lorna's sister was their parent! This book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton

R151
List Price R183
Save R32 17%
Discovery Miles1510
Delivery AdviceShips in 9 - 15 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

A hilariously heart-warming picture book celebrating families that come in all shapes and sizes! One dog... SO many ducklings! When one little dog finds himself becoming Dad to a flock of ducklings, it leads to hilarity, mix-ups ... and a lot of love. Out for a walk, Ralph the dog stumbles across an egg. Of course, he decides that the best thing for him to do is walk right on by. But, CRACK! the egg hatches, right then and there! What's inside? A very cute, very fluffy little duckling. And though Ralph isn't sure he wants a duckling, the duckling is definitely sure it wants Ralph! A laugh-out-loud picture book exploring what it means to be family Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour by Lorna Scobie Inspired by a real clutch of ducklings who decided Lorna's sister was their parent! This book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!




Trending In Books